Fantasy Man Friday

Well, it’s Friday again. Yay! Woot-woot!

It’s been a topsy-turvy week. My brain is on overload with plans and lists of things I need to do before Nationals. I’m leaving on Monday, so I have to get everything ready this weekend. I already did my clothes shopping (thank God), but that’s only half the battle. It’s going to be fitting everything in my suitcase and making sure I don’t forget anything that has me going in a million directions.

On top of that, I’ve got to get a pedicure (these puppies are in sad shape, I tell ya), get my hair colored and trimmed (because I have a root system that would shame an oak tree), and buy my babies food while I’m gone. My babies are the cats and dog, by the way. I’m going to miss them so much *sniff* Who’s going to stomp on me while I’m sleeping or snore and smack their lips when I’m trying to fall asleep? *sniff, sniff*

Ah well, I’ll get over it. This week was also the official start of summer. I really think they should move the date up to at least May 12th because we’ve had record highs here since mid-May. It’s been miserable. I really don’t like summer, you know. Oh, well there are some things I like about it. Like today’s Fantasy Man.

He looks ready for summer, doesn’t he? With his shorts falling off and those rippling muscles dripping with water…*drool* He could totally drip on me. Rar.  *cough*

I’m going to do my best to blog next week, but it all depends on whether or not I can get a free wi-fi connection. The prices at the hotel are nothing less than highway robbery, but maybe I can try posting from my phone. Hm. We’ll have to see. I do have regularly scheduled posts ready to go, so you won’t be bored! I hope.

Have a happy Friday y’all and a great weekend!

6 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

6 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Happy Friday.
    It’s been pretty warm here lately. 111 yesterday. Supposed to hit 114 tomorrow. Gonna be a warm bike ride for sure! LOL. I’ve always been a summer girl, though, so I don’t mind.

    Have a great day!

  2. We’ve h aad record heat here, too- Mais, it’s been hot!!!

    Can’t wait to see you on Tues!! and, oh, yeah, I like the man of the day! LOL!

  3. I’m not a summer person either, Danica. I hope you have a great time at Nationals. I’m sad I had to cancel but I hope to go to RT this year. Oh and the FF&P event in New Orleans. My BFF, who is not a writer, is demanding that I go so she can hear her favorite author talk. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

