Wicked Scavenger Hunt

Scavenger Hunt

Today marks the start of the amazing Wicked Scavenger Hunt. Yup, the entire month of July, I along with a ton of other bloggers have joined together to form a scavenger hunt. Be sure to stop by and search for clues in all the posts. The answers will be there, but DO NOT post them in the comments. That gets the comment immediately deleted, folks, so be sure you don’t do that.

So let’s get to it!

The Cajun Heat series has been a lot of fun to write. I love my little corner of the world. In case you’re not familiar with me, I write erotic romance with a touch of Cajun spice. And yes, I can officially say I’m Cajun. My paternal grandmother’s family came to south Louisiana centuries ago during The Great Upheaval from Nova Scotia. They settled in and around the town I live in now and never looked back.

My hometown isn’t as small and homey as the fictional town portrayed in the Cajun Heat series, but it used to be. I remember when you went to the store, you’d run into family or friends and neighbors. Everyone knew everyone which made misbehaving a problem. But I didn’t mind. After Hurricane Katrina though, life changed dramatically. Industry moved west and people followed where the jobs went. Now we have extremely high real estate, a shrinking sugar cane farming community and as much traffic congestion as a mighty metropolis.

And maybe that’s why I created this town. I miss small town life. Now that I’m older and not as inclined to misbehaving (while at home. I save my naughtiness for conventions and conferences), I miss knowing who lives nearby. I miss the peace and quiet. *sigh* I’m actually a little jealous of the shifters of Pointe-Aux-Chat Parish (which means point of the cat or nose of the cat) because they have the world my town has left behind in favor of improvements.

Enter this rafflecopter for a chance to win the grand prize which is massive, y’all. MASSIVE!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
For the purpose of today’s post though, I have a very special prize to hand out. I have Danica Avet swag. A shot glass, compact mirror, a set of Romance Trading cards and a T-shirt. The T-shirt is black and available in sizes from Small to 4XL. Be sure to leave your size in the comments, but enter THIS rafflecopter for my individual giveaway. Follow the directions and have fun! a Rafflecopter giveaway

And comment if you know the answer to this Cajun Heat series question:

danica

11 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

11 responses to “Wicked Scavenger Hunt

  1. I’m small town all the way, because I think big cities are too impersonal. I wear 4X.

    drainbamaged.gyzmo@gmail.com
    @drainbamagedgyz
    Kathryn Merkel

  2. I am a small town girl who has been transplanted to a much larger town when I married. My hometown was so small only 1400 people, half of which I am related to. If I did anything on one side of town, I “got it” all the way home and my mom know about it before I even reached the back door. I left the house at 10 in the morning and didn’t return until the street lights came on. Crazy how things change. I can’t imagine letting my own children do this.

    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  3. JeanMP

    Definitely a small town individual. You get lost in the shuffle in a big city.
    XL
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  4. I’m small town.I use to live in a small town when I was younger and I live in a small town now.I love the fact that your not lost in the big shuffle of the big city when you live in a small town.
    4XL
    dragonkeep62(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. evamillien

    I live in a town in between New Orleans and Baton Rouge. It used to be a small town but it’s certainly not anymore. I don’t know how I missed this series, but I have added it to my TBR. Thanks for sharing and for the awesome giveaways. 4XL evamillien at yahoo dot com

  6. Denise Z

    I was born and raised in the big city, but after my son was born we moved to a smaller town settin down right in the middle of 250 head of cattle, then moved to town when my son was ready for kindergarten, but I do not think a run to the market happens without seeing at least one familiar face 🙂 Thank you for participating in this fun – 4X
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  7. Gabrielle Jones

    I was born in a town in Massachusetts, I didn’t really get to enjoy the town that much being as I was baby when we lived there. We moved back to a medium sized town in Ohio when I was just a teeny bit older and we’ve been there ever since, there’s not much to it except for several hotels, a somewhat decent mall and a semi-large amusement park.

    Most of my memories are in this town, I can’t really see myself living a huge city like Boston or New York for example. I think I’ll always be a medium sized city sort of girl, Sandusky isn’t extremely personal but every once in a while when you’re out and about they’re people who’ll nod, smile, or say hi.

    I’d like to continue living a city this size, or a medium sized city with small town community values you know the kind where everyone cares about everyone else?

    I hope to live in a city like that someday!

    fallschangingheart@hotmail.com

    The t-shirt looks awesome! Thanks for the awesome prize opportunity!
    Size XXL, for me please!

  8. I too grew up in a tiny, tiny town. Someone was always tattling to my parents about what they saw me doing. I couldn’t get away with anything.

    Size medium
    blueshedevil32 at gmail dot com

  9. annie page

    I was a big city girls grew up in virginia beach, va. Now I live in a very rural part of north carolina and i like the small town so much better size 1x

  10. Having grown up in a city all my life I couldn’t imagine anything else. Though trying would be an adventure!
    Size 2xl
    dragon5174 at gmail dot com

  11. bn100

    big town because more things to do
    medium

Leave a Reply

