Muffi Beyer’s Scavenger Hunt

Genre: Fantasy romance
Flame rating: Warm
Released: April 2013
Tour long Giveaway:  First place- $20 GC to Amazon or B&N
Dates: 5/10/2013 thru 5/31/2013

Rafflecopter Code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Super Duper Important- Scavenger Hunt Instructions:

There are 15 (fifteen) stops for this Scavenger Hunt. Each stop contains a picture/button with a letter on it. All 15 letters form a message or phrase that is associated with the book. The letters are scattered randomly to the hosts. You will need to collect all 15, unscramble them, and then enter the decoded message in the Rafflecopter for the ‘extra entries’. Good luck!

MB 1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BadBarbsPlace    5/10- Fri
Candlelight Book Promotions    5/10- Fri
Cristal Ryder    5/11- SAT
Darker Temptations   5/12- SUN
Lea Barrymire    5/13- Mon
I am a book addict…and proud of it    5/14- Tue
AJ Jarrett    5/15- Wed
A.M. Griffin    5/20- Mon
Unearthly Musings   5/21- Tue
Anya Richards    5/22- Wed
For Whom The Books Toll   5/23- Thur
Nightstand Novels   5/25- SAT
Tattooed Book Review   5/26- SUN
Coffee & A Book Anytime   5/28- Tue
Amy Ruttan    5/31- Fri


Bio:

Muffi PicMuffi Beyer grew up on the beaches of Malibu and has spent her career writing for Hollywood.  Her credits include Days of Our Lives, Santa Barbara, Nash Bridges, Doc, Sue Thomas FBeye, and My Friends Tiger and Pooh.  She has also produced several reality shows including The Real World, Road Rules, and Project Runway Allstars. She currently spends her days writing her next paranormal trilogy, hanging with her kids and husband, walking her overweight Italian Greyhound, and recording her dreams for future projects. This is her first novel.

Author Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Muffi-Beyer/549879745043402

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MuffiBeyer

Website: http://www.MuffiBeyer.com


Blurb:

Rachel appears to have everything – a beautiful home on Malibu Beach, a Exile 1st proof (1)successful career as a film director, and even an adorable four year old son. But Rachel’s world quickly implodes when her son dies in a tragic accident and she realizes all her success and money have left her alone and aching for the one thing she can’t seem to achieve—love.

Reeling from the loss of her son and her ex’s indifference, Rachel throws herself into work and heads to Ireland to film her next project. Once there, she’s plagued with vivid dreams and a gnawing sense of déjà vu. But Rachel’s tough exterior really begins to crumble when she spots a statue in the town square and is shocked to realize it’s the exact replica of the man who has haunted her dreams for months—a handsome stranger for whom she feels a deep and mysterious attraction…

Will Rachel choose love even at the expense of her own sanity? Or is her love for the man of her dreams more real than anything here on earth…?

“Exile is a deeply romantic psychological thriller that will take you on a roller coaster exploration of grief, logic, and the transcendental nature of love…”

Anya Richards, best selling author

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Exile-ebook/dp/B00CB4YJEG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1365705228&sr=8-1&keywords=exile+muffi+beyer

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/exile-muffi-beyer/1115098446?ean=2940016749693&itm=1&usri=exile+muffi+beyer

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/305085

Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Exile/book-EOu_tM-HkkOcZKuKVRNbIw/page1.html

Excerpt:

“And our first kiss, behind your Da’s shop,” Daniel says, his voice low, filled with emotion.“We were but thirteen.”

Yes. My first kiss. The only man I’d ever kissed. I can see his face now, so earnest, so eager, and frightened too. I watch the way his long, auburn eyelashes touched his pale cheeks as he leans in. I feel the scratch of his slightly chapped lips against mine, his breath warm against my cheek as he opens his mouth. I taste the slightest hint of strawberry jam. I was in love. This is what I remember.

I turn slowly to face him. No matter what I remember, I remind myself it’s just a trick of my mind. Synapses misfiring. A chemical imbalance. The definition of a hallucination is that you could swear it’s real. This is nothing more than that, I struggle to convince myself.

“You remember don’tcha, Katie?”It’s not a question. It’s a plea. I’ve never seen anybody want anything more. Want me more.

“My name’s Rachel. And no, I don’t remember. I don’t remember any of that.”

He blinks, as if I’ve just reared back and slapped him, but he quickly recovers. He doesn’t believe me, or maybe he simply refuses to do so.

“I understand. I swear I do. This is hard for ya.” He waits for me to say something, anything to keep us here, together. I bite down each and every question racing through my mind. Swallow the urge to throw my arms around him and collapse in a flood of relieved tears. I stand strong, hoping he doesn’t notice my knees are about to buckle.

“I’ll not come to you again. I can see what it’s doin’ to ya. When it’s time, you come to me, Katie. I’ll wait for ya. I’ll wait forever if it comes to that.”

 

1 Comment

Filed under Giveaways

One response to “Muffi Beyer’s Scavenger Hunt

  1. james310

    Thank you for the giveaway.

Leave a Reply

