Same Old, Same Old

It’s so sad really. I have nothing new to report. Things have been going well, just not much has changed and I really hate to blog about nothing at all.

Okay, so a few things have happened. The surgery date is creeping closer and I feel a feverish need to have my next WIP written and submitted before that happens. Yeah, that’s not going to happen. Unless these characters shove me out of the driver’s seat and take over. Which they might do! I can hope they will at least. But I think I could probably be close to finished with the story in two weeks. If I can write 20k a week…yeah, we’ll see about that.

Next cool thing to happen is I learned a writer I look up to read Primal Song and “loved” it. I think my heart jumped in my throat because there is nothing more amazing than writers whose books you devour reading your working and saying “I really liked it” or something similar. It’s the ultimate compliment and one of the first I’ve had like that. I’m not going to say who she is, but just knowing she liked it is enough to buoy my confidence in the skillz of writing.

The other cool thing happened first thing this morning. My editor sent me an email saying she was accepting the third book in the Cajun Heat series, loosely titled Primal Flavor. Can we all say yay? Of course, part of me is thinking I need to keep my mouth shut. Oh those painful lessons learned when I was a wee writer have stuck with me. But for now, I’m going with optimistic. Yes, me. Optimistic. Amazing, isn’t it?

So yeah, I think that’s it. Really not that much to report. They’re all awesome things, well except for surgery, but that’s motivating me to get my butt in gear and handle up on this story which is a good thing. I have a plan…and enough books to last at least the next five years. Now if only I had won the powerball…

3 Comments

Filed under humor

3 responses to “Same Old, Same Old

  1. Well, congrats,Kiddo! Way to go!
    And keep us informed about how you’re doing; you’ll be in our prayers.

  2. I cant wait for the third book to come out Primal Flavor i believe you said. As as a fan i love your work. Good luck on your surgery and keep the books coming. Cant wait!!!!!

Leave a Reply

