Fantasy Man Friday

Is it just me, or did it feel like we had two Mondays this week? I’m not sure I like that middle-of-the-week-holiday thing. We had a nice Fourth, until the sun went down. I had to work the next day, so when the booming of fireworks (the kind you normally see for display shows) right outside my window, I was not a happy camper. I may have even stormed outside in my pajamas to say something along the lines of “some of us have to work tomorrow, do you think you could stop?”

Yesterday I was operating on about four hours of sleep which does not make Danica happy.

But today’s Friday which means I have no choice but to be happy! Oh! Oh! Hello! I got the release date of my the first book in my Cajun Heat series, Primal Song. It’ll be coming out August 3, 2012 with Ellora’s Cave and check out the blurb:

Deputy Daisy Picou is not impressed when Ram Reinhardt prowls into town all rock star swagger and big cat ego. She’s been burned by a lion before and has no intention of playing the fool twice. But with one scorching glance the mating frenzy ignites and passion trumps reason. An intense first encounter levels Daisy’s reservations—and most of her living room. And she’s not so sure she minds.

 Ram Reinhardt has burned through and brushed aside just about every adrenaline-inducing thrill life’s thrown at him. But Daisy sets the gold standard for a premium rush. Her combative personality should turn him off, but every time they fight they end up in bed, or on the floor, or against a wall—and the sex is always more combustible than the time before. And he’s not about to give that up. Ever.

Yowsa! I’m so ready for Ram and Daisy’s story to hit the virtual bookshelves. You just don’t know. I also sent off my contract for the second book in the series, Primal Design. *rubs her hands together* I itch to start writing the third book, but I’m trying to be a responsible author and work on other projects. Heh. I know, that’s what I thought too. So yup, I’ll be writing something soon.

And now for the most important part of the post. The Fantasy Man. After watching Magic Mike, I was inspired, I say. Inspired!

I’ve been singing “It’s Raining Men” all week and if they look anything like this man…I can promise you I’d be outside with my bucket to catch me some-some.

I’m not sure if I was a dirty young lady before I started posting Fantasy Man Fridays, or if it was something that developed over time, but I’ve embraced my naughty side. Now you have to ask yourself one question. Do I feel pervy like Danica? Well? Do you? Do you wish you could rip those undies off of this handsome man and give him a severe tongue lashing for being a tease? You can tell me!

Happy Friday, y’all! Have a safe weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

2 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Only got a glimpse last week as it was crazy but he’s yummy!

Leave a Reply

