What’s Playing Wednesday

Wow, it’s already Wednesday, although when I woke up this morning I just knew it was Thursday. I suppose I need to relax and take one day at a time. The release date will be here soon and after that things will be hectic.

Which kind of brings me to today’s What’s Playing Wednesday song. I like a wide variety of music from classical to classic rock to rap to reggae to heavy metal. I tend to listen to everything as long as either the lyrics are amazing, or the rhythm is catchy.

Today, Danica’s Magical Musical Player pulled up a surprise for me. It’s by a musician called Matisyahu. I don’t remember where I first heard this song, only that when I heard it, it instantly reminded me of John Lennon’s Imagine because the sentiment is there. The song is called One Day and it’s a lovely song filled, both emotionally stirring and catchy. It’s the kind of song I like to listen to when I’m feeling down because it lifts me up.

I hope you enjoy today’s Magical Music Player’s selection and remember:

Sometimes in my tears I drown
But I never let it get me down.
So when negativity surrounds,
I know some day it’ll all turn around.

By the way, don’t forget that Friday, I have a special edition of Fantasy Man Friday with an author interview with the amazing Avril Ashton!

12 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

12 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. Needed some inspiration today and found it on your post via “Inspiration” tag on wordpress. Thanks for the help. I added a link to your post from mine:

    http://ouchfired.wordpress.com/2011/01/26/relaxing-at-home/

  2. Pingback: Relaxing At Home « Ouch, Fired

  3. KAK

    Nice, sneaking new a new header on to the blog, eh? One with the smexy.

    As for Matisyahu, that is a great song. Thanks for referral!

  4. I love the new banner! Thanks for sharing that song. I needed some inspiration today.

  5. Digging the new header, babe!! Love the whole thing but being a font hound, I adore the font. AND speaking of headers and hounds- you totally need to do one for the new blog

  6. Okay, that was a SWEET song!

Leave a Reply

