On Tour

I’m giggling at myself for the title of this post. I always wanted to be a musician with gigs all over the country, unfortunately, I’m not terribly musically inclined. Instead, I save my creativity for writing but that doesn’t mean I can’t have a tour!

My erotic paranormal, Ruby: Uncut and on the Loose will be released a week from tomorrow. It’s so exciting! And sickening. The sickening thing will probably grow worse as the release date creeps closer. I’ll probably stop eating, or if I do eat, everything will come back up (you wanted to know that I’m sure). The thing is, when I get nervous, I tend to get sick to my stomach. It could help me lose weight, but I don’t think that’s a good way to do it. Hm.

Anyway! The tour. That’s what I was talking about (forget about my sensitive stomach for the moment). Several lovely people have expressed interest in having moi on their blogs and I’m so happy (and nervous). Again with the stomach. So here’s the list of where I’ll be:

January 29, 2011 – Southern Sizzle Romance for Badurday. I’ll be talking about bad boys, villains, and have a little excerpt from the book. Giveaway!

February 5, 2011 - Falyn Donaldson is having me over on her blog for a special edition of Teaser…er, well it isn’t Tuesday, so let’s call it “Sneak Peek Saturday”. I’ll have an excerpt up and yet another giveaway!

February 7, 2011 – Nikki Brandyberry is interviewed me. Let me just mention that I labored and edited and labored some more over my answers. Oh, and we’re having a giveaway!

February 10, 2011 – Rachel Firasek will have me over on her blog for another interview and yet another giveaway!

February 15, 2011 – Jillian Chantal is interviewing me as well and you guessed it, another giveaway! (Do you see a theme here?)

February 17, 2011 – Avril Ashton, one of my critique partners and wicked good author is having me over for an interview and a giveaway. Also, she’ll be stopping by here on Friday January 28, 2011 for me to pick her brain (be sure to stop by as she’s having an ARC contest of her soon-to-be released romance, A Wicked Ride).

That’s all for right now, but I think that’s plenty. On top of all the tour dates and giveaways, next week I’ll be joining several other wonderful writer type peeps on a group blog called Four Foxes One Hound. I’ll be joined by Jillian Chantal, Daisy Harris, Lynn Rush, and the lone hound, Jeff Salter. We’ll talk about anything and everything to do with life, romance, and writing. Be sure to visit us!

I’m probably leaving out a date, but as soon as I figure out which one it is, I’ll let you know!

P.S. Be sure to check out Allison Pang’s debut release, A Brush of Darkness. She’s a snarky, brilliant lady!

18 Comments

Filed under Author Interviews

18 responses to “On Tour

  1. Wow, release date is coming up so fast. That’s freaking awesome. Congrats. Enjoy the journey, Danica! Woot!!

  2. “Sneak Peak Saturday,” I like it. *makes mental note to go change title* You’ve got a busy schedule ahead. Take deep breaths and try to stay calm.

  3. KAK

    Wow, only a week away? How time flies! Might want to stick to the low-acidic foods so they’ll burn less when your nerves force a revisit. (You know I *live* to be helpful like that).

    Enjoy your grand cyber-tour. Lookin’ forward to Ruby, Ruby, Ruby so HO!

    ~bwwwahaha~

    No really, I’m done now…no, wait…no, I’m good.

  4. Danica, Avril is next on my hit-list. I can’t wait to meet her/ interview her. This will be a great tour! Woot-Woot!

  5. Wow, this is so exciting! I recognize several of the blogs for your tour. I’ll be following along doing a happy dance behind you. :)

  6. Looking forward to you in all those places! I hope Nikki hasn’t asked the same questions I have! LOL!

  7. Daisy Harris

    Love your new look! Congrats on all the promo. :)

Leave a Reply

