Where In The World Is Danica Avet?

It doesn’t have quite the same ring as Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego? does it?

Ah well, I’ll have my own theme song soon enough. As for where I’ve been…have you ever had weeks when the world seems determined to test your sanity? I’ve had about two months of that. As a result, my blog has suffered, my writing has suffered and I’m almost positive I have more gray hair.

I’m trying to get things back on track with group blogs, the personal blog and most importantly my writing. I’m now working 7 days a week. The regular evil day job Monday through Friday and writing on the weekends. If only I could explain the sheer mind-numbness that happens when I get home on a weekday…about all I can do in the evenings is change clothes and flop on the sofa.

But the weekends. Ah, the weekends are mine. I have planz people. Planz that must be completed before I can put my big plan of taking over the world into place.

So that’s where Danica is. Plotting everything other than her next book because she much prefers pantsing. And working at a job that doesn’t appreciate her genius. But I will be bringing you some smexy men and music and laughs. Once I dig my way out of paperwork and headaches.

1 Comment

Filed under humor

One response to “Where In The World Is Danica Avet?

  1. I’ve been in about the same place, Danica….must be something in the air.Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

