Fantasy Man Friday

Thank god for Fridays. Not that I had a very long work week. I was actually out for two days with my out-patient space invader type kidney stone blasting thing. Oh yeah, the doc said I had a stone bouncing all over my kidney which then led me to imagine him trying to blast it the same way I used to play Space Invaders. Ah, those were the days. Anyway, I’m walking around with a bruise the size of a baseball where the iv went and people keep looking at me all aghast, as though I did it to myself.

So other than that, I feel great. I had to take a slight detour in my Cajun Heat series plan and hop ahead a couple of books because the heroine kept insisting it was time for her book to be written. Weird thing is, she doesn’t have a name yet. I’m still trying to figure out who she is. Right now all I do know is that her hero is yummy.

And that’s it. Primal Song will release in two weeks and I’m beyond thrilled. It feels like my very first book release all over again. Although, come to think of it, I get like this every time a book comes out. Even if they aren’t my own. I spend hours on Amazon adding titles to my wish list. *sigh*

I wish this guy was on Amazon and available for purchase:

Now that’s what I’m talking about. He’s just what the doctor orders. Or should have ordered to cure all my ills. Rar. Say it with me, “Drop that towel! Drop that towel!” I’m having an Earth Kitt moment over here. You know, that growl, purr thing she used to do because oooh yeah. Give me some of that!

Happy Friday! I hope y’all have a safe weekend (if you manage to tear your eyes from the screen sometime in the near future).

5 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

5 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. *purrrrrrrrrrrr* Lick….I mean LIKE…yeah, that works. Boo baby!

  2. Bridget Parker

    you can use my name if you want

  3. Oh,My.God. I just hope the smudges on my screen from all the petting clean off! *sigh*

  4. whoa ho, sorry I missed this one!!!

Leave a Reply

