What’s Playing Wednesday

Greetings! Before I get to the post, I’d like to remind  y’all that tomorrow I’ll be over at the fabulous Daisy Harris’ blog for a guest blog and book giveaway. I hope you’ll stop by for a chance to win an e-book of Lifestyles of the Fey and Dangerous.

And now for your regularly scheduled program…

I tell you, listening to all of this amazing music leaves me jonesing for a good metal concert. I haven’t been to one in over a year and I’m starting to feel withdrawals. Really, there’s nothing quite like feeling the music pound through your body as you’re lost in the energy of the crowd and musicians on stage.

I don’t need to mosh to enjoy the show, but I do like to be on the floor (even as short as I am). These concerts unleash the primitive inside and makes me want to go wild. Oh, how many times did I go home with whiplash because I’d headbanged my way into a world of pain? Eh…too many to count, but it didn’t stop me. I feel no pain during the shows, only the pulse of the music.

So today’s song is going to be another metal song. Remember, next week Olivia Cunning will be stopping by for an interview and song pick. I hope you’ll join us in some fun!

To give y’all a little heads-up, I’ve decided that starting in June, I’m going to theme What’s Playing Wednesday for remakes. That’s right. I’ll be posting songs that have been remade and I feel are good representations of the original songs. If you have any recommendations, let me know. Be on the look out for that.

And now we get to today’s song. The band is considered a heavy metal supergroup with metal musicians coming together and playing kick ass music. The lead singer and guitarist from Mudvayne, is joined by Nothingface guitarist, Damageplan bassist, and none other than Vinnie Paul of Pantera. The band is called Hellyeah and they’re seriously kick ass.

This is one of my favorite songs by them, called You Wouldn’t Know. I don’t know why, but I friggin’ love this song. It makes me want to just go all spastic with head-banging happiness, LOL. Or drive really fast *cough*  What? Don’t act like you don’t drive faster when certain songs come on the radio!

Anyway, here’s the song and I hope to see y’all next Wednesday!

6 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

6 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. LOL! Love me some driving music!! Looking forward to what you choose for the remakes. (I kept typing remales- wonder what that means?)

  2. Okay, this is rockin!!!!

  3. I agree with Jillian, great driving music. 🙂 I’m a little late to this party. I’m going to hop over to Daisy’s blog now.

Leave a Reply

