What’s Playing Wednesday

I’m sure you’re all relieved to know that I made my shake last night and didn’t lose any fingers or slice anything vital. In fact, I simply broke everything in half and shoved it in the blender. It’s safer that way.

It’s quite chilly out today and I decided to pull out my new thermal wear for the occasion. Don’t tell my brother-in-law. He thinks I bought it just to go fishing with him, but it’s sooo lovely and warm!

Which brings me to today’s song. Danica’s Magical Music Player pulled up the most appropriate song for this time of year. With nearly every state in the union experiencing snow on the ground, is it any surprise the Music Player pulled up Breaking Benjamin’s So Cold? I thought it deliciously fitting.

I saw Breaking Benjamin…last year? Or was it the year before? I can’t remember now, but I do remember how much I enjoyed their performance. I love live music and I love it even more when the bands I go to see fulfill their promise of sounding just like their albums. Oh, I don’t mind improvisation, but what I want to hear is the music played in the correct key and with the appropriate enthusiasm they give on the recording. Breaking Benjamin met my expectations and even exceeded them.

If you ever get a chance to see them live, do so. They’re that good.

The song is So Cold and it does get a little hard in places, but it’s a great song (seriously one of my favorites). I hope you enjoy!

I also got the edits for Ruby: Uncut and on the Loose yesterday, so I’ll be hard at work cleaning up the mess I left behind. It’s so exciting! LOL

10 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

10 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. Good luck with the edits today, Danica! How exciting.

    Sorry about the comment not showing on the blog this morning. The new website doesn’t know you yet, LOL. Now that one has been approved you should be good to go.

  2. Good luck with the edits!
    “Baby, it’s cold outside” keeps replaying in my head.

  3. Only you would be excited about edits, my friend!! LOL! Have fun!

  4. This is an interesting song. Video is a bit chilling 🙂 I remember this song from before.

    Have fun editing, Danica. Enjoy the journey!

  5. Good thinking on the “no knives” policy

Leave a Reply

