Working WoMan

It’s only Wednesday but it’s already been a chaotic week. I’ve developed a frown line since at least the beginning of the year and it’s deep. I’ve been experimenting with different brooding/frowny faces that won’t make it bigger, but every time I find myself frowning, it’s always this “WTF” look on my face, eyebrows raised and forehead all furrowed. Because that’s the way I tend to look for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Meh. I have exciting stuff going on in my writer’s life, but I’ve been so exhausted from the EDJ that I barely even enjoy that part of my life. I haven’t written since Sunday I think. *think* Or Saturday? I can’t remember. The only really good thing is that I’m halfway through the story I need finished before the end of the month. Yay.

Yeah, I’m so tired I can’t even write a long post today. My brain is back in my bed dreaming of work. Because apparently that’s what I do now. I don’t dream of being the meat in a Gerard Butler and Vin Diesel sandwich. I dream about my day job.

Can someone please tell the weekend to get here soon? Yeah, thanks.

And in light of this crushingly stressful week, I’m playing y’all some Rush. “Working Man” seemed fitting for my mood today. It isn’t my favorite Rush song, but it’s still good stuff.

Happy Hump Day!

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

