Meh is for Monday

I’m sure everyone is having that Meh feeling today. Not just because it’s Monday, but also because it’s the first Monday after the time change. Ugh, time changes. I hates them, precious. Why can’t they just leave well enough alone already? We’re nearing summer which means the days will be longer anyway, but no, they have to go and mess with our clocks too. I do not like leaving my house at dark to drive to work, y’all. Makes me feel like an overachiever.

*sniff*

But since I’m pretty sure everyone and their mother is complaining about the time change, I’ll leave it be.

I know I made a vow somewhere about blogging regularly. I really did mean to. Life just gets in the way and honestly, I don’t think y’all want to hear about my boring life, right? I mean, the most exciting thing to happen to me is my 2-year-old nephew claiming I’m the reason he’s cute. Which is totally true. *snort*

Oh, or how about I’ve been so enamored of my current characters that the minute my head hits the pillow I’m bombarded by scenes I want to write with them? They follow me into sleep and wake up with me, yet when I sit down to write, they won’t talk to me. That isn’t exactly true. I do write because they talk to me but I have to end up removing scenes because I only have 25k words to put their story together. If I went with their pace, we’d be looking at a 100k book. That actually might come later for another book in that series, but for now they need to buckle down, fall in love and get busy. Y’know?

What else? *think* Nothing else really. I’m just struggling to find enough time in the day to handle the evil day job, the writing, family time and sleep. Although that last part isn’t so hard to accomplish. It’s the getting up again in the morning that does it LOL

Anyway, how is everyone else? Ready for Spring to arrive or what?

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, humor

Leave a Reply

