Touched by Lightning Playlist 5

I really meant to blog Monday and Tuesday, but forgot. Things have been insane. I’m just glad I remembered to blog today!

I can thank Avenged Sevenfold for that. They’re coming to Lafayette in April and I want to go because I love their music, but they helped me blog today because thinking about them reminded me of this song which was one of the frequently played songs while I was writing Touched by Lightning.

But before I get to that, I just wanted to let y’all know that beginning March 1st, I’m taking part in the TRR (The Romance Reviews) Anniversary Party. That’s right, not only do I have another blog tour starting on the 3rd with prizes, but I’m also giving away an ebook copy of Touched by Lightning to the winner of my Q&A on TRR’s site. So I have two buttons for you to check out when the time is right. On Friday I’ll post the schedule for the blog tour which begins on Monday. Is that confusing enough? LOL

anniv2014

Touched by Lightening Button 300 x 225

So back to the song.

Again, I love Avenged Sevenfold. And not just because I’m crushing hard on several of the members. *cough* Their music works for me when I’m writing. I could probably list an easy half-dozen songs that I listen to while I’m working, but when I think back to certain moments in the book, I recall this song being one that stood out the most. My heroine has had to become tough due to her past. She’s afraid to trust, but in the end, she has to actually make herself vulnerable.

I think I’ve mentioned this before, but this whole book is about second chances and working for your own happiness. It’s dark. I know I’ve said that before, but I’m not sure people realize just how dark it is. And I did that on purpose because without that darkness, that pain, how can you truly appreciate the beauty of the second chance Gyda’s been given? Ah well, I hope when readers are in the story they realize there’s a method to my madness.

Anyway, today’s song is Afterlife by Avenged Sevenfold. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

