Touched by Lightning Playlist 2

Touched by Lightning comes out just a week from today and I’m so excited I can hardly sit still. Actually, I’ve been so consumed by this release and making sure I cover all of my bases, I haven’t touched my WIP in two weeks. Which kills me because I have plans for this year, big plans that involve me writing like a fiend. And yet I’m failing at that.

Anyway, before I get to today’s song, I wanted to remind y’all that I have a Scavenger Hunt going on right now through Candlelight Book Promotions. I’m giving away a $25 gift card and an Order of Themis travel mug. It’s pretty sweet, if I say so myself. And when I forgot my personal travel mug at work one day, I was tempted to grab one of the mugs I’d put aside for promo. I didn’t. They’re all unused, but it was a near thing. Just sayin’.

So if you didn’t know about the scavenger hunt, here’s a little info:

TbL Tour ButtonAnd if you want to follow along, this is the schedule of stops I’ll be making between now and February 20th:

Lea Barrymire 2/5- Wed
In The Pages of a Good Book 2/6- Thur
A.M. Griffin 2/7- Fri
Literary Nook 2/8- SAT
deal sharing aunt 2/10- Mon
For Whom The Books Toll 2/11- Tue
Queentutt’s World of Escapism 2/12- Wed
Tattooed Book Review 2/14- Fri
Unearthly Musings 2/14- Fri
AReCafe 2/15- SAT
Riverina Romantics 2/17- Mon
Clutter Your Kindle 2/18- Tue
For the Love of Bookends 2/19- Wed
Lusty Penguin Reviews 2/19- Wed
Sizzling Promo 2/20- Thur

And now to the next song on the Touched by Lightning playlist. Remember, these songs aren’t the only ones I listened to while writing this story. They just happened to be the ones that spoke to me the most. I think I may have shared this song once before, but while writing Gyda and Brit’s story, it was one of the few that managed to really dig into the heart of the pain between these characters. I tell you this because I don’t want y’all to think “Oh, Danica’s just got all brooding on us”. I do listen to happy songs too. Granted, there aren’t many “happy” songs I like, but I’m not all doom and gloom. *sniff*

Anyway, Corey Taylor, Dave Grohl, Rick Nielsen and Scott Reeder got together to make this song for a documentary about a music studio (I can’t remember the name of the studio at the moment) but the instant I heard this song, it moved me. And it was perfect for Touched by Lightning. Here’s “From Can to Can’t”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Freaky on Friday

Leave a Reply

