Happy Big Book Reveal

First off, I apologize for my lack of blogging lately. I can’t even say it was the holidays that did it. No, it was work. The evil day job soaked up all of my spare brain cells and refused to release them. But it’s a new year. Oh, Happy New Year! And I’m trying to turn over a new leaf. Again. Don’t we do that every year?

Anyway, that’s not the really exciting stuff. I know I mentioned before that Touched by Lightning was accepted by Ellora’s Cave. But while I was being trained in the ways of the OSHA (which isn’t the same as the Jedi, but hey, we can’t all be Jedi knights), I received my cover for Touched by Lightning. And I’m telling y’all now, it took everything I had not to jump up from my chair in the middle of that class and start squeeing like a schoolgirl at a Justin Bieber concert. If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter, you know I’ve been teasing everyone by slowly revealing the cover. But today’s the big reveal, hence the title of this blog. *grin*

And here it is!

Cover

That’s the amazingly handsome Scott King on the cover and the minute I saw that picture of him and Nadine, I knew I needed this for this story. I don’t have an official blurb yet, but I do have a book trailer to give y’all just a hint of what the book is about.

This series is something I’ve been thinking about for a long time, several years in fact. But it wasn’t until last year that I was able to do anything about it. With the invaluable organizational skills and big ideas of Lea Barrymire, Touched by Lightning probably wouldn’t have been born for a few more years. Thank you, Lea, from the bottom of my heart.

Now for that snazzy trailer I slaved over for nearly a week! Happy New Year y’all. 2014 is going to rock the Casbah! Oh and you can check out more at www.orderofthemis.com and www.danicaavet.com

2 Comments

Filed under humor

2 responses to “Happy Big Book Reveal

  1. suzlyne

    Oooo, pretty!!!

  2. I’m going to attempt to budget my time better, too, Danica…good luck with everything.And may you have a happy and HEALTHY 2014!

Leave a Reply

