The Sickness

It had me. I mentioned that last week, I think, but it got worse over the weekend. I medicated myself with cough syrup and had no luck so I carried my sick ass to the doctor on Monday for him to diagnose me with bronchitis and upper respiratory infection.

I’m finally back in the land of the living. Yay. I feel so much better. Life is about to get cray-cray with real life stuff. Mostly EDJ things I have to do like training and the like, but that’s okay. Right? It’s for a good cause. It just means I won’t be around as much until right before Christmas.

I know, don’t cry for me…er Argentina.

And because life is about to be crazy, I don’t have a lot of time to post anything terribly witty or meaningful. So to commemorate my life for the last four days, I picked DJ Kool’s “Let Me Clear My Throat”. Cause that’s what I’ve been doing. A lot.

Happy Wednesday!

1 Comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

One response to “The Sickness

  1. Glad you’re feeling better,Danica.You had a bad health-year.I hope you feel great for the holidays and that 2014 is kinder to you!

Leave a Reply

