Friday Fun

Well, it’s fun for me, not so much for Atlanta fans. Sorry guys.

I didn’t get much sleep last night because I wasn’t going to bed until the final second ticked off the clock in the 4th quarter of the Saints-Falcons game. Call me paranoid, but too much happens in the last few seconds of the games, especially this season. But we pulled out a win and woo-woo! 9-2 baby! Now we just have to battle Seattle next week. *sigh*

Not going to talk about football this entire post, promise. I probably lost some of y’all at the first sentence. Your eyes glazed over, drool started to pool at the corner of your mouths and the rest of this blog post will be lost. Ah well. Sorry about that.

However, since the Saints played last night, that means I’m reasonably free on Sunday. I’ll still end up watching as many games as I can. That Denver-New England game promises to be a good one, but because my boys aren’t playing, I can work. Yeah, fun right? Meh. Eh, actually it isn’t all that bad. I have a book to edit and another one to finish in order to meet my year-end goals. So I can start 2014 with a clean slate. No works in progress, no half-finished stories that are driving me crazy. I can kick off January with a new book and let it flow.

At least that’s the theory. Not sure how it’ll work but I’m going to give it the old college try!

That means this weekend is dedicated to writing. So is the day before Thanksgiving and the weekend after Thanksgiving. If I’m not in a tryptophan coma. Making a note to myself now: Don’t gorge on turkey. Eat the Korean food. We’ll see if that sticks.

The song I chose to kick off the weekend sounds pretty epic. It’s Avenged Sevenfold’s newest single “Shepard of Fire”. I really like it and it puts me in the mood to write. Win-win situation!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Freaky on Friday

Leave a Reply

