Post 999 – Pre-Celebration Woo-Hoo

Well, tomorrow is the day. Yup, 1,000 blog posts! And to celebrate, I’ve invited several of my writer friends to join me in giving away prizes. I’m talking a lot of friggin’ prizes, y’all. The giveaway will run from November 20th through November 30th so be sure to stop by and tell your friends about it. One of the authors is giving away 10 copies of her book so that means 10 winners on that one. Yup, y’all heard me.

In other news, I got the bestest best email yesterday from my editor. Ellora’s Cave is accepting my superhero novel, Touched by Lightning (working title), for their Twilight line. It’s the first book in the Love’s Defenders series and when I say this is awesome…well, it’s more than awesome. I’ve been sweating bullets worried she’d hate the story so you can imagine my joy when I found out she was taking it. Booyah!

Of course this means I need to work even faster on everything else because I have stuff. To. Do! Sweetest Taste of Sin is coming along just fine and I have a tentative release date of December 9th. That may or may not change, but I’ll let y’all know. I’m just gonna say now that J.B. Calhoun, my hero, is a lot more man than I thought he was and my poor heroine, Logan Guillory is running for her heart. Literally.

So that’s it I think. Tomorrow is the start of the giveaway and my 1,000th blog post. It’s weird to think I’ve blogged that much but when I started this enterprise um…*think* five years ago? Yeah, about five years ago, I never thought I’d end up here.

Enough mushy stuff, we’ll save that for tomorrow. Happy Tuesday, y’all!

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

