Post 997 – Friday

Can I hear an Amen? Because yeah, it’s finally Friday. Man, it’s crazy how long a single week can feel. And that’s not even mentioning how long 10 minutes can feel, forget a full minute while you’re staring at a clock. Meh.

But it’s Friday and I have a full weekend planned. Hair. It’s about time to get rid of the blonde bangs. Not sure yet what I’m going to do, maybe tone it down a little since I don’t have anywhere to be until next October. I can start training my hair to like colors other than red and blonde. We’ll see though. Usually I don’t decide what I’m going to do with my mop until I’m sitting in the chair staring at myself. Of course that’s usually when I have these epiphanies about it. “How about…” and my stylist will either talk me off the ledge or say “I can do that”.

Other than that, I plan to write. Yup. I have a story that’s just about halfway finished and it needs to be finis before Thanksgiving so I’m going to work on that as soon as I find the time. It kind of helps that I’ve read through all the books I wanted to read in the last three weeks. Danica has been a reading machine lately which isn’t a good thing for the writing side of things, but I’ve finally hit a wall.

We’re only three posts away from the 1,000 Blog Post Giveaway Celebration. That’s just awesome. I hope y’all will stop by to visit and to enter to win the humongous prize I’ve gathered for y’all. Trust me, it’s huge. And be sure to tell your friends it’s happening next Wednesday, November 20!

For today’s Freaky on Friday song, I’m going with one that I love to sing along with. It’s another one of those songs that makes me want to hit the open road and just roam. So far everything I’ve heard from this band I’ve liked, so check it out and let me know what you think.

1 Comment

Filed under Freaky on Friday

One response to “Post 997 – Friday

Leave a Reply

