Wendy Jay Spotlight & Giveaway

Wendy Jay Button

Genre: Contemp. Erotic Romance
Flame rating: Scorching
Tour long Giveaway: One (1) set of both ebooks and five (5) sets of rack cards
Dates: 10/14 thru 10/28/2013
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Bio:

I live in Northern NH, in my hometown. I have enjoyed reading and writing since I was a young child and wrote poetry since I can remember. Through my school years, I took every opportunity to take a literature or creative writing class.  I worked in finance for 28+ years until Feb. 2012 when the company downsized and I lost my job.  The opportunity to pursue a lifelong dream of writing a novel came about when a Facebook friend encouraged me to try after reading a couple blurbs I spit out upon being asked some advice!  I took my vivid imagination, my gift of words which I attribute to God, and wrote my first novel Another Man’s Treasure.  Admittedly, I fell in love with my own characters and continued their story with my second novel Undiscovered Treasure.

I write romance/erotica and at some point in the future want to try my hand at paranormal and adventure/action.  My biggest inspiration is my sister Jennifer.  She has stood behind me all the way and given me so much emotional support.  Along with her, I have some amazing friends who I refer to as “my cheerleaders”.  They keep me motivated along my writing adventure.  When I am not writing, I have to admit I am an electronic junkie.  If it has a push button, I either have it or want it!

Facebook   http://www.facebook.com/WendyJayAuthor

Goodreads   http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7103509.Wendy_Jay

Twitter   https://twitter.com/SweetSinNH

LinkedIn   http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=69946134

 

Wendy Jay CoverBlurb: Jude Delaney…A dark haired Adonis with a slightly kinky side. He fell in love with a red haired beauty in high school, only to have her torn from him and sent away. Miranda, his first love…his only love.

Ross Guthrie…A tall, sexy man who carries a gun. Jude’s best friend from college. More brother than friend. Ross now works for the FBI and his assignment sends him to Jude’s hometown…to protect Miranda.

Miranda Jones…A sassy red-head. She takes charge of her life and runs from her abusive ex-boyfriend, Hank Castile. Leaving California behind, Miranda moves back home…and right into Jude’s loving arms.

Two best friends…Both determined to protect this woman at all costs. Will Jude and Ross have what it takes to save Miranda from Hank Castile…the man who abused her and now wants her dead?

Buy link:

Kindle : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DBGE8AI

NOOK: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/another-mans-treasure-wendy-jay/1115864472?ean=2940044604810

Paperback: http://www.lulu.com/shop/wendy-jay/another-mans-treasure/paperback/product-21064424.html

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/326375

 

It had been a long time since Miranda lived in this white picket fence, one horse town.  Willow, a sleepy little town located in the Shenandoah Mountains of Virginia, where Miranda called home as a child, held many memories of her adolescence…and a ghost or two.  After her parents died in a car accident when she was 15, she was raised by her brother David.  Miranda felt completely lost without her parents.  David did the best her could, but no one could replace them.  They were the epicenter of her life.

Shortly after her 18th birthday, she moved to the west coast. Los Angeles, to be exact…The City of Angels.  Lights, excitement and a new career awaited her and she wanted it all.  LA held a real estate job she loved, a night life she craved.  Even so, she was compelled to come back after all that happened in LA.

Driving into town, she started to daydream, and immediately Hank flooded her brain.  Miranda shook her head trying to remove him from her memories, but dammit he followed her everywhere! Hank always said she would never shake him, but for fuck’s sake she sure as hell was going to try.

 

Wendy Jay Cover 2Blurb: Undiscovered Treasure is book 2…the sequel to Another Man’s Treasure. Jude fights against the odds to protect his one and only love, Miranda. His best friend Ross is there to help and finds his heart in a turmoil over the beautiful Francine. Journey with them through the good and bad times. Is luck on their side for happiness?

*This book is a continuing story and not a stand alone. Adult themes and language.

Buy link:

Kindle http://www.amazon.com/Undiscovered-Treasure-Book-2-ebook/dp/B00EW38U76

NOOK:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/undiscovered-treasure-wendy-jay/1116890467?ean=2940045256407

Paperback:  http://www.lulu.com/shop/wendy-jay/undiscovered-treasure/paperback/product-21185620.html

On Smashwords:  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/352998

Ross lifted her chin once again and this time kissed her hard.  His hand gravitated up her body and rested on her breast.  Francine moaned against his mouth as their tongues tasted each other.  She could feel his erection grow and press against her. She reached her hand down and rubbed it through his jeans.  Ross groaned deep in his throat and lifted his lips from their kiss enough to speak.

“Jesus, Frannie, I want you so fucking bad.”

“Let’s go back to my apartment.”

“With your parents downstairs?  Not happening.  I passed the parent test earlier.  That would ruin my reputation of being a good guy.”

“Oh my GOD! Are you serious?”  Francine started to laugh and couldn’t stop.  “I love a guy who can make me laugh!”

“Laughing at me, are you?  Let’s see what I can do to correct that.”  Ross grabbed Francine around the waist and threw her over his shoulder.  She squealed and thrashed, but he held her firm. “Still laughing?”

“I can’t help it!  Are you afraid to rob me of my virtue?”   Ross slapped her on the ass and laughed.  “Ouch!  No fair, I can’t fight back.”

“Exactly.  Still feel like laughing?  You are light as a feather and my hand is barely warmed up.”  Francine giggled and tried to cover her mouth so Ross couldn’t hear, but her whole body shook.  Ross rubbed her ass in a circle and spanked her again. “How’s that?  Still laughing, Frannie?  I can stand here and rub your ass all night.”

Book Reviews & More by Kathy 10/25- Fri
A.M. Griffin 10/26- SAT
Tattooed Book Review 10/27- SUN
Kick Start Your Heart Romance 10/28- Mon

4 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

4 responses to “Wendy Jay Spotlight & Giveaway

  1. A new to me author! Both books look like they are great reads I especially loved this line from Undiscovered Treasure’s excerpt, “With your parents downstairs? Not happening. I passed the parent test earlier. That would ruin my reputation of being a good guy.” Adding both to my To Buy list!

  2. Julianne

    Both books sound like great reads. Will there be any more books in this series?

Leave a Reply

