Bad Girls

I’ve been such a bad blogger this year. I’m sure when I get to the last post of the year, I’ll think “But I didn’t blog much this year!” because I haven’t. Maybe it’s a natural part of diving deeper into my writing. Which I haven’t been doing. Or maybe it’s just laziness. Whatever it is, I do apologize for not blogging as much as I used to.

I’m trying to fix that. It might even be a New Year’s Resolution. Which I never follow anyway. Oh well, looks like y’all are out of luck!

This is going to be a busy weekend, by the way. This afternoon, I’m heading to Lake Charles, Louisiana for the Ellora’s Cave show and book signing with some great Cavemen. You can tell I’ve been waiting for this for a while, right? I was so concerned back when I found out when it was because of the shoulder. But I know if I can fly to Ohio to be crazy at RomantiCon, I can definitely cheer and go crazy over the dancers. *cough*

Once I get back to town tomorrow, I’ve got to jet to my nephew’s 2nd birthday party. He’s so darn cute I could just eat him up with a little spoon! I can’t be late for that, so chances are I’ll be sleep deprived when I get there tomorrow. Add onto that edits I’m expecting from my CPs and it looks like I won’t be getting any rest this weekend. But hey, how does that saying go? No rest for the wicked? And I can be very, very wicked when I want to. 😉

So to come back to the title of this post…Because tonight’s show is going to be hunky men doing their thing on the stage, it’s going to be great. And although this song is so played out because of Bridget Jones’ Diary and I think it was in Magic Mike as well, it’s perfect for the craziness that’s sure to go down tonight.

This is my Freaky on Friday song dedicated to the Cavemen show tonight. I hope to do a full RomantiCon blog post next week, so look for it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Freaky on Friday

Leave a Reply

