Mellowing Out

It’s Friday. Yay! This has been a crazy week. I’m trying to wrap up the final chapters on my current WIP and it’s like pulling teeth. My characters don’t want it to end.

“Look D, I know you want to get this story to your editor and all, but I don’t feel as though I’ve had enough time to properly express my angst and love.”

Shut up, characters! Just STFU and let me write THE END already! I’m really not angry with them, but if one of them comes back with a “But what about this traumatic moment…” I’m going to scream. I’m so close to the end. At the very most, 8k out from calling it done. I’m so ready to get this story off my hands and into those of my CPs and beta readers. I’d like to have it submitted to my editor before RCon.

Because oh yeah, that’s the other thing I’ve been preparing for. RCon starts next week. Four crazy days of fun, laughter, sexiness and more naughtiness. I had to pack a box of things I’m having shipped directly to the hotel, make sure it all fit in the box first and then start…oh man, I forgot to add something to my box *makes a note*. See? I’m going to be doing this for the next five days. Hopefully I don’t forget anything important. Like underwear.

So that brings us to today. It’s time to get ready for the weekend and I have so much to do, I’m feeling a little frantic. I decided to go with a mellow love song. I know, it’s not my usual thing. I say this even as I listen to my scream-o stuff, but there are some love songs that I enjoy. Ki-Ci and Jojo are one of those groups I like just about anything they put out. This song though, is the one that I’ll sing.

Happy Friday y’all!

1 Comment

Filed under fantasy man friday

One response to “Mellowing Out

  1. Was that a year ago, already? Well,I’d say stay out of trouble, but…

Leave a Reply

