Oops

For some reason I thought I had a guest blogger today. Heh. Um, I didn’t. So I totally wasn’t ready for today’s What’s Playing Wednesday! I have no idea what kind of song I’m going to share with y’all! OMG. I’m…

Oh, I think I know what I’m going to talk about. Next week is RomantiCon 2013. Next. Week. Can you believe it? I can’t. I mean, the last time I looked at the calendar, we were still in August. And it’s already October. What’s up with that? I’m not really prepared!

I’m fighting to finish this WIP that’s been plaguing me since before my surgery. If I hadn’t had the shoulder worked on, I probably would’ve had this story finished in August, but I keep telling myself my characters would’ve dragged their feet anyway. But it’s finally in the final stages and it’s downright heartbreaking y’all. This very well might be the best book I’ve ever written. I don’t say stuff like that often because I know the next one can be better, but in this case, I think it just might be…spectacular.

So even though I try to stay away from the sappy stuff, I’m going to play a song that I kept on rotation for this book. My heroine, Gyda St. Germaine, has had a nightmare of a life…My hero has to work a hell of a lot to make her realize she’s worthy of his love and it kills me when I read over what I’ve written. Anyway, this song just speaks to her. It honestly makes me want to cry when it’s playing and I’m working on this story. I’m not usually so emotional, so you can make of that what you will.

Here’s Imagine Dragons with “Demons”:

Leave a comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

