Giveaway Winners and Fat Cat

One has nothing to do with the other. I just thought I’d smash all of today’s post into one title.

Before we get to the antics of Fat Cat, I’d like to announce the two giveaway winners I picked both for the Fan Appreciation Giveaway and the winner from my blog during the Six-Pack Stud-a-thon Blog hop.

First, for the Fan Appreciation Giveaway, the random fan I picked was: Tiffany Lynn Spence! Tiffany won a Danica Avet T-shirt. For those of you on the fan page (and those who are interested in future giveaways), I’ll be holding these fan appreciation giveaways every month so be sure to like my fan page!

Second, the winner of the Six-Pack Stud-a-Thon Blog hop,who’ll get a Danica Avet T-shirt and their choice of a book from my backlist, is….Cynderella Duncan!

Congrats ladies, I’ll be contacting you later today to arrange the shipments and all that mess.

Now on to Fat Cat. I’m sure I’ve mentioned it before, but my showers are no longer private. If she believes I’m even thinking of going to shower, she runs into the bathroom ahead of me to observe these strange human traditions. So what, right? Most cats do that. Dogs too. They act as though there’s a secondary exit in the bathroom and if they aren’t there to watch you,  you’ll sneak out of the house.

Fat Cat takes it a step further. This morning as I stepped out of the shower, I caught her licking the cabinet. Just a few little licks as though she was like “hm, pressed wood. Minty with a hint of oak”. Weird cat. Did I mention too that the second I go to my room to change out of my work clothes she throws herself on the ground in front of me like a beached whale and rolls around? I keep expecting her to start saying, “roll, roll in ze hay!”

1 Comment

Filed under Giveaways, humor

One response to “Giveaway Winners and Fat Cat

  1. Love the quote from the most quotable movie ever!

Leave a Reply

