That Old Monday Feeling

I had grand plans this weekend. I love how I think “I’ll just work on Saturday, knock out some of the things I’ve been putting off, go grocery shopping after, read over my WIP and then write the rest of the weekend!” and really expect it to happen.

You know what really happened this weekend? I worked on Saturday and read over my WIP. That’s it. I didn’t go grocery shopping the way I’ve been doing every weekend for years. I was too tired and it was too hot. Saturday and Sunday. No, okay Sunday I was too tired to go and slept most of the day. So much for writing, huh? But I did think about my story a lot and realized I’m not so far from finished as I thought.

This just means I have a whole week to get myself in order before I leave for RomantiCon. Thinking about everything I have to do in order to be fully prepared makes me cringe. I have a box of things to pack and ship out before I leave so I don’t have to stuff my luggage, people to contact about taking care of my girls while I’m gone, food to throw away so it doesn’t spoil…what else? I’m sure there are a million things left to do. Hopefully I won’t forget any of them.

So exciting, don’t you think? *snort* Really, the life of a writer isn’t as exciting as they made it seem in Jewel of the Nile or Romancing the Stone.

What’d y’all do this weekend? I lost in both of my fantasy football leagues, by the way. This doesn’t exactly add to Danica’s happy Monday feeling.

Oh and in case you didn’t realize, I’m holding a Fan Appreciation Giveaway every month on my Facebook fan page. This month the prize is a Danica Avet T-shirt. If I hit 500 likes, I’ll pick two winners. Please share the page with your friends and lets hit 500 before the end of the day today when I draw the winner!

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

