Let Your Hair Down

Happy Friday! Woo-hoo!! Is anyone else doing the happy dance like me? If not, I’ll do it for you. I can’t believe how intense this week has been, but I’m ready for it to end already.

Of course because it’s the start of the weekend, I have to share my plans. Because you must have a plan for the next two days even if it looks like this:

1. Sleep
2. Wake up
3. Shower
4. Go back to sleep

Hey, I’ve had weekends like that. This weekend though, I’m going to continue chugging away at my superhero story. I’m sooo close. Like this close -><- to finishing it and sending  it off to be used and abused by my beta readers and CPs. I think it’s good. Oh man, is it good. Probably the most painfully dark thing I’ve ever written, but sometimes when I write stories like that, I leave a lot of important stuff out. You know, like things other than the intense emotion I want to convey. Like…”Is this position even possible? Because I don’t think it is…”

Yeah, that’s why we all need people to read our stuff before we send it anywhere near an editor or agent.

Oh and I’m mailing stuff. A lot of stuff. Swag for RomantiCon, swag for a basket, swag, swag, swag. If you want some Romance Trading Cards, drop me an email at danica(dot)avet(at)gmail(dot)com and I’ll send you some of my RTCs before they go in the box to RomantiCon. For the Ellora’s Cave conference, I have more shot glasses, compact mirrors and some brand new swag that are shammy coasters. They’re coasters that can also be used as shammys to absorb spills. I thought it was a cool idea and I hope readers like them as well. I’d offer to send those but I had them all shipped directly to Ellora’s Cave. If I have any left from the convention, I’ll let y’all know.

Did I mention football? Yeah, doing that too. Although after that last game, I might have to rethink watching. I’m not sure my heart can take it. *shudders*

Anyway, it’s Friday. Y’all don’t want to hear about my aches and pains and plans for the weekend, you want to get in the mood for your own fun, right? How about some 80s rock inspired music? You the kind I’m talking about. It makes you pretend you can hit falsetto notes and all you manage to do is sound like a dying cat. Yeah, I’m talking about The Darkness’ “I Believe In A Thing Called Love”.

Great earworm for Friday, don’t you think?

Leave a comment

Filed under Freaky on Friday

Leave a Reply

