Weekend Ready

This week seemed to drag, didn’t it? I mean, even the physical therapist said something about everyone he’d seen that day was dragging their feet. But it’s Friday. And not just any Friday, but Friday the 13th! Yay. In my hometown, tattoo artists are going to be offering $13 tattoos. I think they have to fit with the theme of Friday the 13th though. You can’t just go get a huge back piece for 13 bucks.

I have a lot planned this weekend. Mostly writing. I have a project I need to put another 30k words into before I can call it done. I think. Every time I say that thought, the characters decide they’re not finished being emotional and need another 20k. Just one more 20k and they’ll be finished. *snort* Whatever. So yeah, working on the story and getting ready for the release of Playing Doctor on Monday. If I can keep more characters from that world from interrupting my paranormal, I’ll be good. But they’re bossy. Sheesh!

Anyway, because it’s Friday and because we’re all ready for the weekend, I’m playing some songs for us to get “freaky” to. Now y’all know I don’t listen to Top 40 lists or anything that might be remotely considered “popular music”, but even I’ve heard of this song. But when I heard it, for a very short moment, I thought it was a remake of a Marvin Gaye song. Apparently I’m not the only one either. While looking for the Marvin Gaye song posted below, I came across some people arguing about it.

I’m not going to argue about it. To me they sound similar. But they also sound like good party songs, so kick it into gear and put yourself in a mindset to enjoy your weekend people!

First up is Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines”:

And now for Marvin Gaye’s “Got To Give It Up”. I love this song. I bought his greatest hits just so I could have a copy of it, back when people still bought CDs. But uh, yeah, it’s fun so enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Freaky on Friday

Leave a Reply

