Happy Dance

I don’t normally blog this many days a week. Okay, I used to blog this many times a week, but I got lazy. I tend to hit the important days. You know, Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Tuesdays are guest post days and Thursdays…just sort of sit there waiting to have something to report. Poor Thursday.

But today, Thursday gets some good news. I finally got everything in place and have the release date for Playing Doctor (A Crushes to Cravings Tale 2). It’ll come out on Monday, September 16 which is right around the corner! Self-publishing is scary business. I won’t lie. But on the other hand, it’s also exciting. I’ve been writing paranormal books for so long, it feels a little strange for me to write about regular people. You know, people like you and me who can’t turn into something or who aren’t inhumanly strong? Yeah, that’s not what’s happening in these short stories.

And I have even more planned. That’s probably the best part of writing. Each time I finish one story, another character pops up and says, “Hey, how ya doin’?”

That doesn’t mean however, that I’m not writing my paranormals. In fact, I’m halfway through a brand new project I’m working on with four other authors. It’s something I’ve been meaning to write for the longest time and after spending RT brainstorming and world-building, it’s finally coming to life. I’m still keeping it under wraps though. Just because I’m a terrible tease.

In the meantime, check out the Crushes to Cravings series. The first story, Freeze Tag came out last month. Playing Doctor releases on Monday, September 16, but is available for pre-order at Smashwords!

Playing Doctor AReElijah “Eli” Tucker loved Dixie Champagne from the time they were young only to have his world ripped apart by a betrayal that cut deep. Vowing to have his vengeance on her, he bided his time until she returned to town. It took ten years but seeing her again revives feelings he thought long dead and it takes all of his considerable willpower to exact his revenge. On the woman he still loves even now.

Dixie Champagne worked hard to keep her reputation clean, to break the mold her mother created and she did it by leaving Grand Terre. Going back home means possibly seeing her one-time childhood sweetheart again, but she’ll risk it to help her sister. What she didn’t expect was to have dinner with Eli or that she’d end up having the most erotic experience of her life, only to have him destroy her afterwards.

These star-crossed lovers will have to discover the truth of their past to have a future together.

4 Comments

Filed under Writing

4 responses to “Happy Dance

  1. Sounds like a great read. Love the cover. Congrats on this step, my friend.

  2. Congrats,Danica…hang in there!

Leave a Reply

