Loving Dangerously Blog Hop Scavenger Hunt

This might come as a surprise, but I think I was on the verge of getting my bachelor’s degree in Physics while I was laid up on my recliner this summer. At least it felt like I was working toward that goal considering how much time I spent watching the Science Channel. Not Syfy, but Science Channel. As in, I learned a lot about how the universe came into being, I learned about black holes, time travel, space travel and the planets and galaxies around us.

Do I remember any of it? Not really. Hello! I was on drugs! That’s probably why I was able to sit there enthralled for hours and hours without moving. Don’t get me wrong, I watch those kinds of programs when I’m not under doctor’s care. I like to learn and nothing fascinates me as much as learning about what’s outside our tiny world. It might not seem as though there’s anything else worth knowing, but when you think about how small Earth is in the grand scheme of things…well, that puts things into perspective. At least it did for me.

Then my brain took all that information it was soaking up at I was sleeping (there’s something to be said for subliminal education), applied it to the books I love to read and write and gave me an idea for a science fiction erotic romance. Of course I can’t write it right away because…well, I have a list of book waiting to be written that’s going to last me until 2015 if I write one every two and a half months. Meh. But the idea is cool. As. Hell. And one day I’ll get to write it. In the meantime, I soak up all the sci-fi erotic romance I can find like my buddy A.M. Griffin’s book. If you haven’t checked them out, you really should.

Oh and did I mention she’s got an awesome blog hop thing going on? Yup, here are the details:

dangerouslyyours_msrKane Epps divides his life into two distinct parts—before the alien invasion and after. Before the invasion, he had a pregnant wife and a high-powered job. After the invasion, he’s left with only himself and his hatred for all things alien. He channels his bitterness by captaining a vessel of renegade humans—space pirates who don’t think twice about taking what they need.
Princess Sa’Mya is on the run. She and a few trusted advisers fled her home planet only to be captured by the sexy, dangerous Captain Epps. He claims to hate aliens but can’t seem to resist touching her or kissing her…everywhere. As Kane introduces

Sa’Mya to ever-increasing, unimaginable realms of pleasure, the princess becomes determined to earn his trust. She’s used to getting what she wants. And this time, what she wants is Kane Epps.

Inside Scoop: This space-opera romance contains male/male sex scenes, girl-on-girl action, group sex and some good old-fashioned voyeurism.

Amazon
Ellora’s Cave
Barnes & Noble

Blog hop instructions:

Each stop contains an awesome quote from a science fiction book or movie. They are all found on out-of-this-world photos. Figure out what movie or book the quote is from and post it in the Rafflecopter. DON’T post as a comment on the blog hop post. That’ll give away the answers. Good luck and have fun!

This is your quote.

Quote 2_1

 

Try to guess it in the rafflecopter for a chance to win these prizes:

A.M. Griffin Swag-tastic pack:
-Tote bag
-Shirt
-Coffee mug
-Mouse pad
-Flash drive
-Notebook
-Signed cover flats for all 3 books
-Trading cards
-Bookmark
-Pen
eBook copy of Wired in Sin from Lea Barrymire
$10 Amazon Gift Card from Danica Avet
Swag pack from The Jeep Diva
eBook copy of Arctic Destiny from Anya Richards
eBook copy of Alien Affairs from Kate Hill
$10 Amazon Gift Card from Booked and Loaded Blog
Guitar Pic Ribbon Bookmark from Free eBooks Galore
$20 Amazon Gift Card from eBook Indie Covers
Handmade Ribbon Bookmark & $5.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Card from Bookworm Bridgette’s World
a Rafflecopter giveaway

And for my giveaway, just tell me what your favorite sci-fi movie is in the comments for a chance to win your choice of my backlist of ebooks!

10 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

10 responses to “Loving Dangerously Blog Hop Scavenger Hunt

  1. Julianne

    Any of the Star Trek movies. I’m not a trekkie, but I do enjoy watching all the movies. Gotta love Spok. Why, because it’s logical. 🙂

  2. My favorite sci-fi movie would be a three-way tie with Blade Runner, Star Wars, and The Matrix. kbinmichATyahooDOTcom .

  3. Kassandra

    You actually nailed one of my faves with your quote 😉

    Kassandra
    sionedkla@gmail.com

  4. Star Wars, Star Trek and The Matrix would be my favorites. Thanks for sharing the hop and the giveaway. evamillien at gmail dot com

  5. any of the original Star War movies or Willow but are at the top. I guess that makes it a 4 way.

    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

  6. Susie Richey

    My favorite is Firefly, I love this movie. I watch it over and over it never gets old.
    Thanks for being part of the hop, it’s nice meeting new people and seeing the site was great.

  7. Star Wars…since I was a little girl
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  8. Pam

    I love the Back to the Future movies.

    pjmillion (at) comcast (dot) net

  9. I have to pick just one? I fell in love with Sci-Fi when I was like 4 years old watching new episodes of Night Gallery & reruns of Twilight Zone. I know, what were my parent’s thinking? They don’t like sci-fi & didn’t watch the shows with me, does that make it worse?

    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

  10. I think I have to go with Firefly – it was fabulous!

Leave a Reply

