Um Yeah

I hope everyone has had a good week. I’m still trying to get back in the swing of things here at the evil day job. It would help if I could sleep through the night without waking up at least twice. But we all have our crosses to bear. This weekend though….Oh this weekend isn’t as innocent as last weekend. There’s no trivia night in sight. Nope. Seems that A.M. Griffin is going to be in town which means we’re going to go buck. Wild. In New Orleans.

I’ve warned Lea Barrymire she might get a phone call at some point asking for her to hit up the Cabal funds to bail us out of jail. I’ve even warned my sister she might get a call but she told me I was on my own since I wouldn’t let her stalk Peyton Manning. Whatever. Anyway, we’re going to be tearing it up in the Quarter this weekend. Just not too much I hope. I am still recovering from surgery. If we hit a strip club I can only wave my dollar bill with my left hand. Darn it.

But we’re not at the weekend yet. And it’s a three-day weekend at that which means most people are going to be kicking back chillin’ or sleeping as much as possible (the way I want to) or barbecuing and stuff. And you need inspiration to get down to your groovin’ or grilling or even your sleepin’. Which is why we’re have Freaky on Fridays.

Yup, it’s another chance for me to play DJ (and if you have songs you want to feature, let me know and I’ll add them to my list) and share songs that will kick off your weekend. Sexy songs, party songs, anything that I feel is a good way to start off your Friday night fun. I’ll also be including once a month guest posts. I’m working on getting my guests lined up now and hope to start that in September. It’ll be fun!

So…I’ll admit I changed my mind about what song I was going to play because I just heard it in the car and this song took me back to a time when I was sitting in a theater watching Channing Tatum hump a stage. It was the first time I ever found myself jealous of an inanimate object. I’ll also admit I only went to see Magic Mike for Matthew McConaughey and Joe Manganiello. Until I saw Channing Tatum perform to this song. Is it superficial? Yes. But as Lea told me, at least I’m honest. Because holy snikey, but this song puts me in the mood. Like Pavlov’s dog, I associate it with uber sexiness.

Happy Friday y’all. Have a safe weekend and sit back, let this song work on your mind…and if you’ve seen Magic Mike…picture Channing Tatum dancing on you like a good bad boy. *sigh*

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Freaky on Friday

4 responses to “Um Yeah

  1. Tina B

    Enjoy your weekend! Don’t get into too much trouble. 😉
    Thank you for that song!! It is one of my favorites! And now I have to YouTube Channing Tatum dancing to Pony. Lol.
    Loved it! That man can MOVE!

  2. KAK

    Oh, “Pony” brings back wicked memories from the 90’s … though, I didn’t quite need bail money. Hope you at least get frisked by some hottie in uniform. 😉

Leave a Reply

