Get Freaky on Friday

Since I started this blog oh…however long ago it was, I’ve always done a sexy man in pictures and interview. I haven’t done that in a long while and I think I’ve worn myself out with it. This doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy looking at sexy men or talking with them. What, are you nuts? I adore the menz! They’re just tough to tackle. Lea Barrymire, my buddy who does Tattoo Tuesdays, was trying to help me out for a while by asking her tattoo guys if they’d like to be here…but some were too shy for the questions we asked. But that’s okay. Men can be mysterious too.

So…I tossed around some ideas of what I could do for Fridays because Fridays has always been about the sexy for me. Hello, weekend! We all want to get in the mood for a little fun. Whether it’s wild and crazy or cool and mellow, Friday is easily the best day of the week and that’s why I’m going to kick off your weekends with some sexy songs. Yup, we’re going to start getting Freaky on Fridays.

I’ll even take requests for songs you think should kick off the weekend. Post your requests in the comments if there’s something you want to share with the class. If you have a great story about the song you want to include in the post, hit me up at danica(dot)avet(at)gmail(dot)com with the song, link and your story and I’ll be glad to add it.

So today kick off Freaky on Friday, I’m going with a song that I keep hearing that puts me in a mood to dance. Now, I can’t dance unless Jack Daniels is holding my hand, but when I hear this song…I’m like “oh yeah, I have rhythm and grace, oh  yeah, I can be smexy, smexy”. Luckily it only happens when I’m driving so I don’t actually do much more than wiggle in the driver’s seat (probably not a good thing).

Today we have Santana with Rob Thomas and “Smooth”. I can’t help it. Between the lyrics and that guitar…I’m a goner every time I hear it. Which doesn’t fit in with my metal head image, I know, but oh well.

Be sure to let me know what song you’d like to share for Freaky on Fridays!

Happy weekend  y’all!

Leave a comment

Filed under Freaky on Friday

Leave a Reply

