Amy Ruttan Blog Tour

Genre: Paranormal/shifter Erotic Romance
Flame rating: Scorching
Released: 6/7/2013
Publisher: Ellora’s Cave
Word count: 30K
Tour long Giveaway:  Bear shifter charm bracelet, ebook copy of Private Release and Mounted Release
Dates: 6/7 thru 6/28/2013
Rafflecopter Code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Interview with Jared Stevens of Private Release:

Danica: What is your real, birth name?
Jared: Jared Edward Stevens.

Danica: Do you have a nickname? What is it, and where did you get it? 
Jared: Well, I’m called Chief by my right hand man and my sister will call me a dunderhead. Unfortunately, Adele has picked up this habit as well if she’s annoyed with me.

Danica: What do you wear when you go to sleep?
Jared: Nothing *grins wickedly*

Danica: Where do you live? Describe it: Is it messy, neat, avant-garde, sparse, etc.? 
Jared: I live in Winnipeg. In a penthouse suite. That’s all I’m going to say on the matter. You don’t need to know the specifics.

Danica: What was your family like?
Jared: Loving. I had a happy childhood.

Danica: Who was your father, and what was he like?
Jared: My father was Chief of Beare Enterprises before me. He was formidable man, a loving father and a great Chief. It’s hard to feel his shoes.

Danica: Who was your mother, and what was she like?
Jared: It’s hard for me to talk about my mother since her murder. I loved her. So much. She was the best.

Danica: What was your parents’ marriage like? Were they married? Did they remain married?
Jared: My parents were happy enough. They were married. It was arranged and they remained married until they were killed.

Danica: What were your sibling’s names? What were they like?
Jared: I have a sister. Her name is Sheridan. She’s a perpetual thorn in my side *smiles* but I love her. She lives in Ontario now.

Danica: What’s the worst thing one of your siblings ever did to you? What’s the worst thing you’ve done to one of your siblings?
Jared: My sister duct taped me to a wall as a child. The worst I’ve done to her… left her alone to deal with that monster Levi. I’ll never forgive myself for that.

Danica: When’s the last time you saw any member of your family? Where are they now?
Jared: I saw Sheridan early in the year in Dawson City. Then I went to her wedding with Gordon Thomas in Winnipeg, before she moved to Ontario. She lives east of Toronto.

Danica: What tape or CD hasn’t left your player since you purchased it? Why?
Jared: I purchase MP3s and the last song I bought was Hurricane by Thirty Seconds to Mars.

Danica: What song is “your song?” Why?
Jared: Folsom Prison by Johnny Cash. *grins* I love Johnny.

Danica: What’s been your favorite movie of all time?
Jared: Walk the Line. See above.

Danica: What annoys you more than anything else?
Jared: These questions. Too personal.

Danica: What’s the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen?
Jared: Adele.

Danica: What kind of weather is your favorite?
Jared: I love summer, when I’m not shifted. Winter when I’m wandering around as a bear.

Danica: What is your favorite food?
Jared: Caribou. *grins wickedly*

Danica: What’s your favorite animal? Why?
Jared: Polar bear. It’s a bit obvious isn’t it?

Danica: What was the worst injury you’ve ever received? How did it happen?
Jared: I was shot by Levi trying to protect my sister. It was painful and I couldn’t shift for so long.

Danica: What would you wish for if you found a genie?
Jared: What the hell kind of question is this?

Danica: What do you do when you are bored?
Jared: *Doesn’t say anything, just grins*

Anya Richards 6/7- Fri
Lea Barrymire 6/9- SUN
AJ Jarrett 6/10- Mon
Unearthly Musings 6/11- Tue
Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads 6/12- Wed
For Whom The Books Toll 6/14- Fri
Passionate Encounters 6/15- SAT
For the Love of Bookends 6/17- Mon
Close Encounters with the Night Kind 6/18- Tue
Tattooed Book Review 6/19- Wed
MsRomanticReads 6/20- Thur
book boyfriend reviews 6/21- Fri
The Jeep Diva 6/22- SAT
My Reading Obsession 6/23- SUN
A.M. Griffin 6/24- Mon
Bad Barb’s Place 6/25- Tue
deal sharing aunt 6/26- Wed
Cristal Ryder 6/27- Thur
Bookswagger 6/28- Fri

Bio:

Amy started writing at a very young age. Life and responsibility got in the way and writing was put on hold. It wasn’t until the birth of her second child and spending countless hours in a NICU she realized that life is precious and it shouldn’t be wasted.

Now years later –and a healthy baby later–Amy has realized her dreams. She was first published in 2007. Her alter ego, A.C. Ruttan writes dark paranormal and urban fantasy.

privaterelease_msr

 Buy Links:

COMING AROUND 6/1/2013

Excerpts:

COMING AROUND 6/1/2013

2 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

2 responses to “Amy Ruttan Blog Tour

  1. Thank you for the great giveaway.

  2. You’re welcome! Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

