A.M. Griffin’s Scavenger Hunt

Griff_Dangerously_Yours_Button

Title: Dangerously Yours
Genre: Sci-fi erotic romance
Flame rating: Scorching
Released: May 24, 2013
Publisher: Ellora’s Cave
Word count: 62K
Tour long Giveaway:  First place- $50 GC to Amazon or B&N
Dates: 5/24/2013 thru 6/21/2013

Super Duper Important- Scavenger Hunt Instructions:

There are 17 (seventeen) stops for this Scavenger Hunt. Each stop contains a picture/button with a letter on it. All 17 letters form a message or phrase that is associated with the book. The letters are scattered randomly to the hosts. You will need to collect all 17, unscramble them, and then enter the decoded message in the Rafflecopter for the ‘extra entries’. Good luck!

The super secret letter of the day is…DY_5

Be sure to check out all the stops on the tour to collect the letters and unscramble them for extra chances to win!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Do you have anything in common with your characters?
Unfortunately I don’t. I would love to be a martial artist like Eva or a princess like Sa’Mya. In my head I’m both though. 😉

What item, or items, is absolutely necessary to your writing mojo?
My son has two toys that I’ve taken too while writing. One is a spongy ball and the other is some kind of prickly thing. I find that while I’m trying to think things out, I reach for them and it helps to get the thoughts and idea’s flowing. He of course, has noticed that I like to keep them on my nightstand and has hidden them. But in his defense, if asked, he will retrieve them for me.

Do you have any rituals for writing or special locations that you prefer to inhabit when you’re writing?
No rituals, but I like to write in bed, propped up by pillows. I get distracted easily, so writing anywhere else would pull my attention away from my characters. I have tried writing at the mall once while my kids were shopping, but I didn’t get even a sentence out. I kept stopping to buy cookies and shakes. They were calling my name.

Right now, what items are on your desk that you’d be embarrassed to admit to?
I claim every unique item on my desk. Not embarrassed at all. But my favorite thing on my desk is a clay ashtray that my daughter made for me in school. Even though I don’t smoke, I have it proudly displayed and filled with pennies.

What’s the strangest (neatest, coolest, etc) thing you’ve ever done?
I went zip lining in Jamaica. It was so amazing but scary as hell! We were high in the mountains and had to zip our way down. My legs were literally shaking. I haven’t been that scared before or since! When I did peek and open my eyes, it was a beautiful view.

What was your favorite subject in high school or college?
I’m a total slacker, so my favorite subject in high school was dance. Our geeky troop performed at all of the half-time shows and school assemblies. We were really good, and I’m not just saying that. We likened ourselves to Janet Jackson’s Rhythm Nation dancers. My high school boyfriend and his friends used to call us Rhythmless Nation dancers, but I’m pretty sure it was pure jealousy since he ended up marrying me.

What are you currently working on, or what’s on the horizon?
The third book in this series was picked up by Ellora’s Cave, Dangerously Hers. I’ll spend the next three months or so working on the edits and getting Jessica Moore’s story refined and kick ass. I’m about 3/4ths done with JB’s story, the fourth book, title forthcoming. And of course, Eva’s friend Ally’s story (5th book) will be completed by the summer. I also started a wolf shifter story that I hope to have completed by the end of the summer as well.

What do you do when you’re not writing?
Read! My TBR list is growing out of control. I used to read 2-3 books per week and I’m pretty sure that’s what I read for the entire year in 2012. Even though I haven’t been able to read as much as I would like to, that hasn’t stopped me from buying books from my favorite authors.

Quick Questions:
Summer or Fall?
Summer! Fall *gags*

Pedicure or massage?
BOTH! Who says I have to choose one? Sadist…

Paper or plastic?
Plastic. I know, I know. Not good for the environment.

Cats or dogs?
Most definitely dogs. Cats *shivers*

Where else can you catch the amazing A.M. Griffin?

A.M. Griffin 5/24- Fri
Candlelight Book Promotions 5/24- Fri
Lea Barrymire 5/25- SAT
I am a book addict…and proud of it 5/27- Mon
AJ Jarrett 5/28- Tue
Amy Ruttan 5/29- Wed
For Whom The Books Toll 5/30- Thur
Unearthly Musings 6/4- Tue
Anya Richards 6/5- Wed
Deal Sharing Aunt 6/11- Tue
Cristal Ryder 6/12- Wed
Tattooed Book Review 6/13- Thur
Find Your Next Read 6/14- Fri
Bookswagger 6/18- Tue
The Jeep Diva 6/19- Wed
For the Love of Bookends 6/20- Thur
BadBarbsPlace 6/21- Fri

Bio:

A. M. Griffin is a wife who rarely cooks, mother of three, dog owner (and sometimes dog owned), a daughter, sister, aunt and friend. She’s a hard worker whose two favorite outlets are reading and writing. She enjoys reading everything from mystery novels to historical romances and of course fantasy romance. She is a believer in the unbelievable, open to all possibilities from mermaids in our oceans and seas, angels in the skies and intelligent life forms in distant galaxies.

For more information please visit www.amgriffinbooks.com

Links:

Dangerously Mine: Amazon
Dangerously Yours: Amazon
Dangerously Yours: ARe
Website: http://www.amgriffinbooks.com/books.html


Blurb:

The steamy standalone sequel to Dangerously Mine.dangerouslyyours_msr

Kane Epps divides his life into two distinct parts—before the alien invasion and after. Before the invasion, he had a pregnant wife and a high-powered job. After the invasion, he’s left with only himself and his hatred for all things alien. He channels his bitterness by captaining a vessel of renegade humans—space pirates who don’t think twice about taking what they need.

Princess Sa’Mya is on the run. She and a few trusted advisers fled her home planet, only to be captured by the sexy, dangerous Captain Epps. He claims to hate aliens but can’t seem to resist touching her or kissing her…everywhere. As Kane introduces Sa’Mya to ever-increasing, unimaginable realms of pleasure, the princess becomes determined to earn his trust. She’s used to getting what she wants. And this time, what she wants is Kane Epps.

Inside Scoop: This space-opera romance contains male/male sex scenes, girl-on-girl action, group sex and some good old-fashioned voyeurism.

 Buy Links:

Ellora’s Cave

Amazon

ARe

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Dangerously-Yours-Loving-ebook/dp/B00CZBHA4Q
ARe: http://www.allromanceebooks.com/mobile/details.html?pid=1216017&cat=340

2 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

2 responses to “A.M. Griffin’s Scavenger Hunt

Leave a Reply

