Hair of the Dog

I feel like such a bad blogger because I forgot to play a song last week for What’s Playing Wednesday. It doesn’t matter that I was at a convention. I need to plan ahead for these things!

Today is day 2 of life back in the “real” world. You know, the one where people don’t know me as Danica, where they wouldn’t understand if I suddenly lost track of conversations because the muse hits me upside the head with an idea and they have no idea what I mean when I say “I’ll electrocute your nipples”. Yeah, the real world. It sucks.

I really just wanted to go back to bed this morning. It doesn’t seem right to be jealous of pets, but I was. Both of those punks woke me up, made me feed them, let them do their thing and then they went back to sleep. What did I have to do? Get up and get ready for work because someone has to bring home the Kibbles n’ Bits. And that would be me. Of course, harkening back to the Ellora’s Cave party on Wednesday night, I have said on more than one occasion that “I will sell ass on the side of the road if I have to. Not my ass of course, but I have no problem selling yours. Or the cat’s or dog’s asses.” (I do, I just talk a good game.)

Anyway, today seemed like a perfect day to play Nazareth’s Hair of the Dog. I could use a little hair of the dog to get through the day, but that would require going back to Kansas City and I don’t think I want to do the security thing again. By the way, Jose from Da Hood (Cave Chaos radio) apparently has a thing about his nipples. Hence the “I’ll electrocute your nipples” thing.

Okay, I’m finished with my pointless ramblings. I need more coffee. Enjoy this while I start up a coffee drip straight to my veins.

Oh! And because I’m feeling cranky, let me tell you about Robert Friggin’ Quill. What? You’ve never heard of him? Well he’s an artist. Kind of like the Dread Pirate Roberts, except he doesn’t have a ship. I think. I didn’t see a ship and he didn’t mention it. No, instead he charmed me into spending money on a drawing that’s going to be awesome when it’s complete. And then he got Lea Barrymire. And Cassandra Carr (I think). And Regina Cole. And I have no idea who else, but if you get a chance, you should really check out his work because he’s quite talented. And charming. Friggin’ Robert Quill. And because of his charming, talented bull-shitting self, I can’t get the character I commissioned him to do a sketch of out of my head. She’s stuck right there *points to head* and she won’t stop telling me to write and to do her justice because she’s totally going to kick my ass if I don’t write her in the style he’s going to sketch her. Gee, thanks Friggin’ Robert Quill. You’re the best.

And I mean that. He is awesome. Except when he stirs my muse to become Diva Bitch. *sigh*

2 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

2 responses to “Hair of the Dog

  1. Freakin’ Robert Quill… Can’t talk too badly about the man, though, because he is absolutely BRILLIANT with drawing the smexy and naughty!!!

Leave a Reply

