Bad Blogger, No Treat

Would you believe me if I said I completely forgot to blog yesterday? I totally did. For some reason I thought I had a guest blogger? Or maybe I was so tired from the weekend, I didn’t care. But whatever the reason, I forgot to blog and now I’ll never win Erotic Romance Author Blogger of 2013 *sniff*

*shuffles her feet*

Last week was exhausting. I didn’t mention it here, but my great-nephew had to go to the hospital for surgery on Thursday. He’s fine now and hopefully he’ll start gaining the weight he so desperately needs. On that same day, I had a check up with my orthopedic surgeon who suggested surgery. Of course he also said I could just let it try to work itself out, but I’ll have to deal with pain until then. I opted for surgery. Now I just need to decide when is a good time for it. Oh and later that morning, between my doctor news and Mason’s surgery news, I along with A.M. Griffin and Lea Barrymire joined the crew at Cave Chaos Radio for some fun and laughs. So yeah, last week was tiring.

Really though, the weekend was exhausting. The weather was gorgeous which meant I had this insane urge to do stuff. By do stuff, I mean I woke up at 6:30 on Saturday morning. Finished reading a book I’d started, went back to bed by 7:30 and woke up at 10:00 with just enough time to meet my brother-in-law and sister at the Tractor Supply Company. We’d made plans to get Mom’s Mother’s Day present early and they wanted me there for 10:30. Er. Sure. I brushed my teeth in the shower, put on mismatched clothes and raced there.

We got Mom’s present and she was thrilled with it. So yay! I also took her on a mini-road trip on Sunday which we both enjoyed. I really do love to get behind the wheel of my car and explore the area. The weather was perfect for a drive. It’s times like that I wish I had a Harley or something. Then I recall how many times I ran into trees with my bicycle, how many times I wiped out and I revise my opinion and wish for a convertible. Yeah.

Anyway, that was my weekend and I’m glad to be back…not really. I’d do the weekend all over again. Especially the sleeping part. That was awesomesauce. I need all of the rest I can get before RT next week. What did y’all do over the weekend?

3 Comments

Filed under humor

3 responses to “Bad Blogger, No Treat

  1. I’m coming over there one day in my convertible to go roder. It’ll be a blast.

    Glad little Mason is doing well after surgery.

Leave a Reply

