Hysteria

Le sigh, why must it be Monday already? It feels as though the weekend just flew by and left my head spinning.

Probably because if I wasn’t napping, I was running around like a chicken with its head cut off. Lovely imagery, but there ya go. Saturday should have been spent writing, but there was so much to do before our trivia night. I had headlight bulbs to get changed, groceries and food for my babies to buy and fingernail polish to conquer. Now before you say “Lord, she bought more fingernail polish?” I haven’t bought polish in at least two months. I think.

And I picked up some awesome colors! *skips* Yay!

Trivia night. Okay, in case you haven’t read about them before, teams of 6 get together to battle it out against other teams for first place. It’s sort of like Trivial Pursuit except a lot more fun. We always come out in the middle somewhere. I should probably start hanging out with people who listen to Country music because while we dominate the music category, I can only do so much *ducks* Oh. And I should probably also take my best friend’s advice when she says the most popular ice cream flavor is vanilla, not chocolate. Sorry Angie.

But we had fun. We weren’t drinking, yet we were still cutting up more than the other tables. Apparently I’m hysterical when I’m trying to get my mother to understand a question about silver being added to the penny. My sister nearly fell out of her chair laughing at me with my brother and best friend not far behind. Mais, I didn’t see what was so funny, but someone said something about me looking like a lion pouncing on a wounded gazelle. Poor Mom.

We came out in 8th place out of 17 teams. Not too good, not too bad, but we had a blast and plan to do it again next year. My cousin even suggested we have a family trivia night. Not just for fun, but also for practice because she wants to kick ass next time around.

Sunday was spent recovering from my misplaced belief that I was 20 again and could stay up until 4 am without a problem. *snort* I slept late, got up, saw my friend off for home then went back to bed. Oh, the sleep! Fat cat and doggie were happy to have Mommy in bed and not moving for several hours. They were so tired, you know. What does this mean? It means I didn’t write a single word all weekend long.

I tell myself that’s okay because while I didn’t write, I brainstormed. Yes, that’s what I told myself as I saw on the sofa and watched X-Men: The Last Stand, Pineapple Express, The Green Hornet, and Vikings. I was brainstorming! And I slept like absolute hell last night because my characters wouldn’t leave me alone.

So what did you do this weekend?

1 Comment

Filed under humor

One response to “Hysteria

  1. You’ll know we didn’t have anywhere near the fun you had when you here one word: TAXES.
    [But I had a good time this morning ‘listening’ about yours!]

Leave a Reply

