I Want That For You

As y’all know I love my music. I have to have it. Which means when I can’t get data through my phone and can’t listen to my satellite radio, I get pissy. The way it’s been doing all week.

Music feeds my soul, fires my imagination and relaxes me. Even when it’s stuff that’s fast-paced and hectic sounding, sometimes it calms me. Which is why I need it at the Evil Day Job, dammit! *seethes* Of course, even though I don’t have my satellite radio, I still have music. I carry an MP3 player with me everywhere I go and have music on my phone that isn’t connected to the internet. But I like having variety, like being able to say “I’m kind of tired of Slipknot. How about some Niel Diamond?” What? How can you not like Neil Diamond?

Mostly though, I like my satellite radio because it allows me to discover new bands that aren’t on the local radio stations yet and probably never will be.  Like today’s group. 3 Pill Morning. There are a lot of bands with the number Three (3) in the name, but these guys have a great song I’m sharing with y’all today. I Want That For You is a song I crank up whenever it comes on because it has catchy vocals and sounds passionate. I’ve been listening to it a lot while writing Primal Flavor.

What do y’all think?

1 Comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

One response to “I Want That For You

  1. I liked the song.

    I like my satellite radio, too, for the same reasons you mentioned. It’s hard to find alternative around here (although it’s getting better). Of course, I only listen to one station – Alt Nation – and it’s only in my car, so if I want to hear anything new, I have to drive around. If I could add a portable radio for free, I’d probably listen to it all day.

    But I do have my iPod, which I discovered this morning is dead. Now I have to wait for it to charge up some before it’ll let me play anything. Argh!

Leave a Reply

