Interview with Caveman Mark

Happy Friday folks! I know y’all have to be looking forward to the weekend. I know I am. The time fast approaches when I’ll be jetting to Kansas City for RT (yay!) and I can hardly wait. It’s going to be a blast and I hope to see some of y’all there.

I’m very excited about seeing a lot of my fellow writers, as well as meeting new ones. And who can forget the cavemen? Hello, nurse! There’s nothing more fun than hanging out and dancing with the sexy, good-natured men who grace the covers of Ellora’s Cave’s books. And I think that’s the perfect lead-in for today’s interview.

mark4

A brand new addition to the Caveman family…Clan of the Caveman? Ooh, I like that one! Anyway, I have the sexy and awesome, Caveman Mark with an interview and pictures. I can’t forget the pictures! Hopefully someday soon we’ll see Mark gracing the covers of one our favorite erotic publisher’s books!

Danica: What were you like in high school?
Mark: When I was young I didn’t spend much time worrying about belonging to a specific crowd or what people thought of me. I was that guy that played in the halftime marching band with their football pads on. I played just about every sport and still found time to master the kickflip on my skateboard. I wanted to be all sorts of things when I grew up. I’ve kept my ears and eyes open since day 1 for anything that I enjoy. You can say I consider myself a master of nothing but a student of everything.

Danica: What made you want to be a model?
Mark: I could go on and on about all the reasons I chose a fit lifestyle when I was pretty young. The most important to me, especially as a trainer, is to lead by example. After my first fitness competition in 2012 I realized how much of an impact my success had on other individuals. My coach, Pedro Yanga, set me up with a photographer for my very first shoot 2 weeks out from Chicago’s Iron Man Classic. Since then other designers and photographers helped me realize I had “the look” and that it was a natural look that communicates well on film. I quickly found these photo shoots to be very rewarding in the fact that they keep me on top of my game and motivated others to achieve similar results.

mark 1

Danica: Do you have a nickname? How did you get it?
Mark: When I was a little kid I got the nickname Mark “The Spark.” I looked at an old family photo album and was even wearing a shirt with my nickname when I was probably about 4 or 5. Rumor has it I never liked to take naps, go to sleep early, or stop bothering people to do stuff with me. All I can say is I’m glad some things never change!
Danica: How many hours do you spend in the gym?
Mark: As a personal trainer I can be in a gym setting anywhere from 30-40 hours a week. As far as my own workouts go, I take about 2 hours a day if I’m prepping for a show to commit to gym time. In the off season my workouts are closer to 60-90 minutes. I can put most of my energy into my strength training and spend little to no time on cardio. I focus more on diet and probably should also say thanks to my parents for passing off some descent genetics.
Danica: What is it like being the focus of female attention?
Mark: It all goes back to hard work. A true leader doesn’t seek reward, or even recognition. However it would be a lie to say that both don’t feel good. I always find somebody to look up to and push myself to the next level. One of the biggest lessons I’ve learned in life is to drop the ego and therefore achieve more. I enjoy the attention but do not struggle to maintain a level head.
mark 2
Danica: What kind of women are you drawn to most sexually?
Mark: I have to say there is more to this then looks! Yes, I am attracted to a woman who is fit and takes good care of herself. The biggest turn on to me is a woman whom knows what she wants. Decisiveness is sexy! This single characteristic can make things much more interesting in the bedroom.
Danica: Are you a breast or butt man?
Mark: Hmmmm..can I say both? LOL
Danica: Hmm, LOL
Danica: What’s your favorite color?
Mark: Orange
Danica: Do you prefer winter or summer?
Summer!! I can’t take my shirt off in Chicago all winter
Danica: And that would be a real shame. A terrible, terrible crime against nature!
mark3
Danica: Do you have any pets?
Mark: I train dogs in my spare time. I have a lab pitt mix named Stanley. I rescued him when he was a young pup and he’s been my boy ever since.
Danica: Aw, how cool is that?
I guess I’m gonna answer this one..
Danica: What is your favorite position?Β 
Mark: Um, can I just show you??…LOL Here’s the thing, if the chemistry is right, they all should be your favorite!!
Danica: For a moment there, it felt as though I might have hit the floor…
mark5
Heh, uh, Happy Friday! Have a great weekend…um, *scrolls back up* yeah, y’all have a good one. Happy Christmas and all that…

20 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

20 responses to “Interview with Caveman Mark

  1. authorcassandracarr

    Welcome to Ellora’s Cave, Mark! You sound like a busy guy. What do you do for fun?

    • Thanks so much! Hmmmmm, well in Chicago this really depends on the time of the year. I’m pretty much drawn to things that keep me active. I tend to finish up with clients by noon all summer so I can get to the beach, ride my bike, throw a frisbee, train a dog, and generally enjoy all the good things in life. I like to work hard, but man do I live for more then work!!

  2. Great interview, Mark. I can’t wait to see the covers you end up on.

    • Thanks Lea. I hope some of my photos are lined up and down the romance section of bookstores very soon. The staff back at the Cave was an absolute blast to work with!!

  3. Great interview! Danica, you come up with some of…no, no, no. You come up with *the* best interviews. I can’t wait to see Mark on some covers (cough-maybe mine-cough). πŸ˜€

  4. Danica: What is your favorite position?
    Mark: Um, can I just show you??

    Crap, she’s not breathing. Danica? DANICA??

  5. Hello! The diva is cruising through with Jeeper waves!

  6. Mark, here, could get by on face alone!

  7. Julianne

    Great interview! I’ll have to say, I quit breathing there for a minute.
    “Can I just show you?” And I was all set for that visual. πŸ™‚
    I can’t wait to see some of your book covers.
    Congratulations on becoming a Caveman!

  8. What an amazing drool worthy addition to the cavemen. Great interview!! I totally agree..if the Chemistry is right…they are ALL awesome positions…you just have to add the right toys πŸ˜‰

  9. Welcome Welcome! Looking forward to seeing you on covers!!

  10. Jiminy Christmas. I *work* for the place and I don’t even know this guy. Damn you authors are good.

  11. LOL, Kelli! Danica is ‘connected’ πŸ™‚

    Another awesome interview – love that he’d rather show than tell πŸ™‚

  12. Welcome to the cave, Mark! So thrilled to have you on board. Fabulous interview. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

