Book Spotlight On..Me

Well, sort of. I’m actually putting the spotlight on Dean’s List, my upcoming release with Ellora’s Cave. I think I’m more nervous about this book than any other I’ve written. Probably because it’s unlike anything I’ve ever written before. I just hope everyone likes it. Not just men but women as well.

And uh, to help with that, I’m doing a Scavenger Hunt. Woot! With the help of the amazing organizers at Candlelight Book Promotions and their bevvy of hosting sites, we’re holding a fifteen stop hunt. I thought it might be fun to do something different and I’m so not disappointed!

So I guess I need to be getting with the good stuff. I hope y’all enjoy the hunt!

Dean's_List_Hunt_Button

Genre: Contemporary
EC for Men
Flame rating: Sorching
Released: 3/20/2013
Publisher: Ellora’s Cave
Word count: Quickie
Tour long Giveaway: $50 gift card (Amazon, B&N or ARe) and 1 copy of Dean’s List
Dates: 3/18 through 3/29/2013
Rafflecopter Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Super Duper Important- Scavenger Hunt Instructions:

There are 15 (fifteen) stops for this Scavenger Hunt. Each stop contains a picture/button with a letter on it. All 15 letters form a message or phrase that is associated with the book. The letters are scattered randomly to the hosts. You will need to collect all 15, unscramble them, and then enter the decoded message in the Rafflecopter for the ‘extra entries’. Good luck!

About me (as if you didn’t already know!):

Bio:

Danica Avet was born and raised in the wilds of South Louisiana (that would be somewhere around Houma) where mosquitoes are big enough to carry off small children and there are only two seasons: hot and hotter. With a BA in History, she figured there were enough fry cooks in the world and decided to try her hand at writing.

Danica is the lucky pet of a compulsively needy dog and two cats. The pitter-patter of little feet has been known to make her break out into a cold sweat.

Writing is how she gives the voices in her head a way out. When she isn’t writing, working or contemplating the complexities of the universe, she spends time gathering inspiration from her insane family, reads far more than any sane person would want to, and watches hot burly men chase an oblong ball all over a field.

Website
Facebook
Twitter
danica.avet@gmail.com

The letter for this stop on the hunt is:
DL_3

Good luck! Be sure to visit all the stops to get the letter to unscramble the secret word!
Monday 3/18 – The Jeep Diva
Tuesday 3/19 – Passionate Encounters
Tuesday 3/19 – Frances Stockton
Wednesday 3/20 – Bad Barb’s Place
Wednesday 3/20 – For Whom The Books Toll
Thursday 3/21 – Tattooed Book Review
Friday 3/22 – Lea Barrymire
Saturday 3/23 – Erzabet’s Enchantments
Sunday 3/24 – Snifferwalk’s Books
Monday 3/25 – A.M. Griffin
Monday 3/25 – Deal Sharing Aunt
Wednesday 3/27 – Ms. Romantic Reads
Wednesday 3/27 – The Journey Continues
Thursday 3/28 – AJ Jarrett

Blurb:

deanslist_msrA quick romp in his home office with his family upstairs. A roadside quickie in his car after picking up a stranded motorist. A dominating woman who uses and abuses him in the most delicious of ways. These are just a few things that make Dean McKnight the luckiest man alive. Top it off with a successful career, a wonderful family and a hot, adventurous wife, and Dean couldn’t be happier.

With the option of having a different woman every night of the week, Dean’s list is packed with women who fulfill all his darkest fantasies. He just never knows which one will show up next.

10 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

10 responses to “Book Spotlight On..Me

  1. Angela Love

    I really want to read this and Congrats on the tour!!!
    Happy Monday people!!!

    angelalove@uwmail.com

  2. Hope to win** Thank you for the giveaway.

  3. Julianne

    Scavenger hunts are so much fun! Dean’s List sure has a super
    hawt cover.

  4. Mary M.

    Thanks for the fun hunt, love the character interviews!

  5. jessiel62

    Looking forward to reading this book!

  6. jessiel62

    Danica,
    That was such a fun adult scavenger hunt. Thank you & I cannot believe I just got thru the rest of those blog stops in the past hour & read the posts. Also truly amazed myself, I’m patting myself on the back now, when I figured out the letters in less than 10 min. I am really looking forward to reading this book. I think if more couples took the time to explore “out of the box” it would enhance their relationship more. With working, raising kids & maintaining the house, I had put having fun on the back burner. I had found myself in the “same old song & dance” & decided last year, when I was hitting a milestone birthday, that I would do alot of “firsts” for me. I will admit that I am so glad that I did & look forward to more this year.

Leave a Reply

