Fly On The Wall

It’s been a very stressful, hectic two weeks. Between traveling for work, a panic attack that lasted for several days and ended with me being put on beta blockers, and then my mom going in the hospital, I haven’t had a minute to really think about anything. At least, that’s what I keep telling myself. Somehow in the middle of all that, my brain has decided it knows what it wants to do about a book dilemma. We’ll see if it actually works. I hope it does because with all the time I’ve been missing from work, I’ll need the moneyz!

Enough about the drama. Although, it is helpful sometimes. For instance, today’s song is dramatic and thought-provoking. When I hear it, I instantly blank out and imagine every line of the song. Well, not really blank out. I sort of zone out the chaos going on in my head and concentrate on the song, the melody and the lyrics working together to soothe me. It’s almost become a theme song, I listen to it so much. It’s a great song and I hope you enjoy it as well.

The band is called Thousand Foot Krutch and I’ve been enjoying their music for a few years now. Great lyrics, catchy riffs and rhythms make them a good driving down the highway band. Here’s Fly On The Wall.

4 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

4 responses to “Fly On The Wall

  1. I hope things settle down for you soon. Sometimes things seem to all pile on at once. Glad the brain is still working on stories in the background. Love ya.

    • Thanks, Jillian. I hope the same, but my first great-nephew is expected to arrive next week, jury duty and my dog gets spayed the week after…really, who said growing up was fun? Love you too!

  2. Do take care and feel better soon, Danica.I pray things get calmer for you.
    Bette Davis said,”Growing old is not for sissies” and I’d add that about growing UP, too. Sorry, Kiddo.

  3. Thanks for introducing me to this band- awesome!

Leave a Reply

