Diamonds in the Sky

If you’ve followed my blog for a while, you’ll remember that over the summer, I played song remakes. That was fun and weird at times. Some remakes should never be made while others eclipse the original.

I listen to my faithful satellite radio to and from the day job. I adorz it, precious. So when I hear a song that appeals to me, I listen for it. Today’s What’s Playing Wednesday song is one of those and then while listening to it one day, I realized it was a remake. Then a couple of days later, I caught the DJ talking about it.

Yes, this is a remake of Rihanna Diamonds. Don’t get up in arms about it. Fans of the superstar should see this as further proof that she’s a wonderful singer. Most of the time songs don’t get remade unless they’ve made an impact on the band/singer performing the remake.

So today I bring you Farewell 2 Fear’s Diamonds. Give it a listen and let me know what you think. I really like it.

Leave a comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

