Back to Normal?

I think I’m back to normal. But really, what’s normal?

The bronchitis has run its course leaving me five pounds lighter and somewhat well-rested. I think what I dislike the most is the knowledge that going back to work today means I’ll have to hear the crap from my coworkers. Because for some reason, my absence bothers them more than anyone else’s.

I have no idea why. Would it really kill them to mind their own business? Yeah, so today won’t be my finest. I have a week’s worth of work to catch up on and irritating coworkers to ignore. But, that’s the price you pay when you’re that awesome, which apparently I am.

How are y’all doing this fine Monday?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Back to Normal?

  1. You are the epitome of awesome my friend. Irreplaceable.

  2. I’ve been up since 5 am doing work at home before I go in … I can’t wait until Friday!

  3. Julianne

    Glad you feeling a little better. Normal is so different for everyone. It’s what makes us unique.

Leave a Reply

