It Feeds the Geek

I’ve never hidden the fact that I’m something of a geek, a nerd if you will. I’m okay with that.

I actually adore Monty Python movies and skits. I used to play video games before the graphics improved too much (3-D is not my friend) and I have a music fetish. I played a text-based Multi-User Dungeon for a decade. I was a level 28 Druid elf jokingly referred to as the hanging judge (I had a bit of a harsh reputation when I was on Council). I actually like sitting around chatting about physics (what I remember of it), philosophy, history and anything else that most people find boring. I’m a car whore and apparently I also have a fingernail polish obsession.

But deep down in the very heart of me, I’m a band nerd. Oh yes. I actually pouted when I found out the marching band festival was the same weekend as my nephew’s birthday party. I love those things. I adored being in band and even though I bitched about the hours spent practicing and the idiots I had to deal with on the parade routes, I really loved being in marching band. Concert band was okay, but it wasn’t anything to write home about.

So when I saw this video posted on the news, I had to watch it. Again, and again, and again. Because it’s just that cool. It feeds the band geek and video gamer in my soul. The bands I was in, both in high school and in college, were never big enough for shows like this, but we were pretty awesome. I thought we were at least. Okay, maybe not high school, but college was fun. Freshman year we did a Blues Brothers show. I remember that one because it was the first time I’d marched backwards across the length of the football field in thirty-six steps. I wish I had video of it because it had to be funny to see 11 tuba players crouch down and stretch their short little legs that far. *laugh*

Okay enough reminiscing about the good ole days. This post is for the band nerds and the video game geeks who will understand it. The rest of y’all, just check it out because it really is cool.

 

Oh and tomorrow I’ve interviewed a smexy man who isn’t a caveman. *waggles her eyebrows* And today, my buddy Lea Barrymire has yet another Demystifying the Male post. This time it’s about male orgasms and other things I won’t prepare you for, LOL. Stop by!

2 Comments

Filed under humor

2 responses to “It Feeds the Geek

Leave a Reply

