The Weekend Wrapup

So did everyone have fun learning more about the sharp-tongued Justin Alan Whitfield on Friday? I know I had a blast reading his responses to y’all questions. I hope you’re gearing up for this week because he’s stopping by again, this time to talk about his and Taylor Cole’s book, Take It Off! The Naked Truth About Male Strippers. I asked them some questions I’m sure would leave me blushing if inquiring minds really didn’t want to know. Be sure to stop by to learn more about the book and the naked truth about male strippers.

Other than Justin’s very funny visit on Friday, the weekend was kind of tame. I got my hair did, went shopping with my sister and I swear, I only ever spend money when I’m with her. It’s as though her very presence encourages me to open my wallet. I ended up buying a blender (which I did need, by the way), makeup (OMG, Urban Decay. Yay!) and a wicked cool, blue fingernail polish…and other stuff.

These are not my fingers. I have a crooked middle finger from having it broken years ago. Just thought I’d mention that. But this is the color I have.

I also had a hell of a time chatting with the Cabal of Hotness. Have I mentioned them? They’re a group of writers I met at RomantiCon, or afterwards, who somehow became like sisters from many other misters to me. We’re A.M. Griffin, Anya Richards, Amy Ruttan, Cristal Ryder, Cassandra Carr, Cara Carnes, Lea Barrymire, Piper Trace, Sasha Devlin, and Sky Robinson. They’re hysterical and they leave me in hysterics. I’ve tried to share some of their witty conversations with others and get a puzzled, slightly pitying expression in return. *mutters* Meh.

And then there was the time change. Did anyone else feel as though they were running late for work today because the sun was shining? I did. I drove faster because I kept thinking I’d miss the whistle and arrived ten minute early. Oops. It’ll take some time to get used to the change and by the time I’m settled in a routine, they’ll go and screw it up again. Mais!

So…was that everything this weekend? I think so. Watched Sergeant York, probably my absolute favorite war movie behind Kelly’s Heroes, watched a little football, brainstormed book three of the Cajun Heat series and slept. Oh, wonderous naps, how I love thee!

What did you do this weekend? I have no doubt it was more exciting than what I did.

4 Comments

Filed under humor

4 responses to “The Weekend Wrapup

  1. Julianne

    Nope, yours sounds way more exciting than mine. I cleaned the bathroom, EEEEWWWW!!! I hate it when he misses the toilet. You’d think a man his age would have his aim down pat by now. But nooooo, it’s like he has to write his name of the wall or something. UUUGGGHHH!!!!
    I enjoyed reading Justin’s answers to all the questions. *cough, cough* He didn’t “get” my peanut butter question. hahaha I’ve got “Take It Off” so I’ll have to read it by time Justin and Taylor are here. I’ve had a brainstorm for a new series, I’m very excited about it. Just need to work out a few things and then start writing. It would be great if EC would pick it up. 🙂

  2. great cover!!! And I was digging sleeping in and waking up to sun!!

  3. I noticed Mr.Take-it-Off Bump-and-Grind is protective of his little girls…isn’t it always the way?
    I’m trying desperately to get my house ready for The Cousins who are coming from two states away for Thanksgiving…but everybody here keeps needing things… Children! Men! How can a procrastinator get the last minute work done around here?

Leave a Reply

