RomantiCon: The Music

Don’t be shy! I see y’all stopping by the blog but no one commenting. If you don’t want anyone to know your name, just make a fake on, but please leave a comment. I won’t bite.  Hard, unless you ask me to.

Of course I’m going to talk about the music for the convention. It just so happens to fit in with my What’s Playing Wednesday theme. Before I get to that though, remember I need questions to ask the cavemen when they stop by the blog. Post your question for them in the comments and I’ll forward them to the guys.

Now back to the What’s Playing Wednesday post. I’m not a dancer but you couldn’t have guessed that from this weekend. I played music because according to my band director, I had no rhythm for dancing. I can shake my butt (which is easy since there’s so much of it), but I found myself dancing, or rather doing my version of dancing, nearly every night of this convention. In fact, I was strongly reminded of college, when I used to go out every night of the week. I’d always start off in my chair, doing what I called “chair dancing”, before I ended up on the dance floor. By the 2nd party, I was dragging other people out on the dance floor.

This behavior didn’t come without its downsides. Each morning I would swing my legs over the side of the bed and eye the floor warily because walking hurt. Standing hurt. My ass, my thighs and my feet hated me. But I couldn’t sit down and watch everyone else have fun. It had absolutely nothing to do with the cavemen dancing in the crowd. I swear. I didn’t dance with any of them. I didn’t stand behind them and stare at their tight asses as they gyrated in ways that’ll haunt me until I see it happen again. And again and again. *shivers*

But we’re talking about music, not glistening skin with rippling muscles and jeans that barely clung to tight, little butts you could bounce a quarter off of. We were talking about music. Right. Music….um. There was music playing. Um, dance music. Throbbing bass, catchy lyrics, you know the deal. It’s not something I listen to often. In fact, by the time I got in my car at the airport yesterday, I was parched for heavy metal and rocked out on the drive home.

The guys can dance to just about anything and make it look as though they’d practiced it a million times. These are some amazing dancers. Seriously amazing. I just missed screaming guitars and screaming lyrics and headbanging something awful. *sniff* Maybe next year I’ll sing something my speed to get the party started.

Nah, I want people to like me, not chase me from the room with torches and pitchforks. 😉

Be sure to stop by the rest of the week to find out about what else went on at RomantiCon 2012!

8 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

8 responses to “RomantiCon: The Music

  1. The cavemen were very yummy and so sweet. I had a blast hanging with you my friend. LOL Erin Simone😊

  2. denisetompkins

    I’m going next year if I have to walk uphill in the snow both ways. Barefoot. In a bikini. Period.

  3. How could you sit still through this, never mind the Cavemen?
    Um, singing…wait until everyone has had a lot of drinks…at least, that’s what I’d need to do!

  4. Stacy McKitrick

    Okay, I guess I have a question for the cavemen. How many hours a week do they work out to keep their bodies looking so hot?

Leave a Reply

