The Readers

I’m going to break RomantiCon down into different categories. I think it’d be easier to keep track of everything this way rather than me just tell y’all about each and every single moment of the convention. If you want to know what it’s like, seeing and feeling is believing. Aw yeah, you read me right.

Feeling. As in this convention has one thing no other convention I’ve been to had.  Sexy menz whose purpose was to make you feel…both uncomfortably excited and flustered and relaxed. The relaxing bit didn’t happen right away for me, but I’ll get to that in the Cavemen’s segment of the recap.

Ellora’s Cave has some of the most awesome readers ever. We’re talking people who like it dirty and raw and have no problem letting you know. They combed over the ballroom for hours, going back and forth between the authors and the cavemen. I really, really wish I had gone to this convention as a reader just once. Don’t get me wrong, when I saw Laurann Dohner and Jaid Black, I had a squee moment. As in, Oh My Gawd, that’s, that’s…you get the idea.

EC’s fans are great. They’re curious, open and so eager to get to know the writers they follow. By the way, I have a stalker.

These are two of the readers I got to spend a lot of time with over the weekend. They were great. That Cindy…OMG, you just don’t want to know. Don’t even ask, but needless to say I’ll never ever ever judge a book by its cover again.

Another great reader who was more than willing to talk about anything and everything under the sun. I got a lot of great ideas at this convention just from speaking with the readers.

Our table was made up of walking dead survivors. We were bad ass, okay? However, after getting a look at some of the cavemen zombies, I wouldn’t have minded them nibbling on me. Heh.

I don’t have a picture of me with Nikki Brandyberry on my camera, but it was fantastic to finally meet her. It’s always fun to meet up with people you’ve been talking with online and instantly recognize them. Of course it doesn’t hurt that she’s so darn cute.

Tomorrow’s going to be about the writers because I met some awesome ladies and men at this convention who’ll knock you on your ass with their books.

Stay tuned!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under humor

One response to “The Readers

  1. I’ll be waiting….scared, but waiting!

Leave a Reply

