Rebel Love Song

It feels funny not to have a book out this month. August and September were insane with blog tours, book releases, nerves, hospital visits…yeah, it was insane, but that’s what this writing gig is all about isn’t it?

I’m actually glad to have a few months off to rest and recuperate. Oh wait, I’m not going to be resting completely this month. Next week is RomantiCon which means this old lady won’t be going to sleep at 9 every night. Heh. But with those beautiful men to look at, who cares about sleep? Not me, that’s for sure.

So it’s October, which means Halloween and I’ve decided to go with a black theme for What’s Playing Wednesday this month. The songs will either have black in the band name or the song title. Today, we have Black Veil Brides (which I learned was another name for nuns. But these guys don’t look like nuns.) Their song Rebel Love Song is another one of those young lovers songs because you know, no one feels as intensely as the youth of the world.

I also happen to adore this song. It’s catchy, it’s fast, it’s passionate…okay, I sing my little heart out every time it comes on the radio. I hope you enjoy it!

2 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

2 responses to “Rebel Love Song

  1. I have to admit,Danica,I almost didn’t check this video out, and then was sorry I did when I got a look at “Zipper-neck ” here,(YOU are an ‘old lady’? Watch it, Sister!), but I have to tell you, those guys are good…and I don’t blame you, that song is one to sing along at the top of your lungs with! (Yes,I do it in the car or when I am alone at home…and the windows are closed!)
    Have fun at RomantiCon!

Leave a Reply

