Hello Monday

And October. Can you believe it’s already the 4th quarter of the year? I can’t. It seems as though we just entered 2012 and we’re nearly ready to wave goodbye to it and hello to 2013. Ooh.

I had a productive weekend. Got my hair done, had a girls lunch with my mom and sister, watched some football, wrote a little and even wrote my blog post for Darker Temptations. Do you remember that blog? If not, you definitely need to check it out. Especially if you’re interested in winning prizes. We’ve revamped the blog, added some new bloggers and a fantastic giveaway. We’re a group of erotic paranormal, sci-fi, futuristic and steampunk romance writers. Say that five times fast.

And to celebrate the grand reopening of the blog, we’re holding a two-week giveaway. Yup, every day of the blog from October 1 through October 13 (excludes Sundays), there will be a prize to win. All winners will be announced on October 15th, which is the same day I come back from RomantiCon. Oh, RomantiCon. I can’t wait.

Of course there was some sad news this weekend as well. Angelo, one of Ellora’s Cave cavemen lost his life trying to do a good deed. I never got the chance to meet him, but he had a winning smile and the comments I’ve read from other Ellora’s Cave authors suggests he was a sweet, wonderful man. It’s such a shame his friends and family lost him so violently and my heart goes out to them.

*sigh* What a Monday.

How was your weekend?

Oh, and by the way, I’ve made it a full seven days without a cigarette. Woot!

2 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

2 responses to “Hello Monday

  1. First of all, congrats on the week of success! I hope this is ‘the beginning of the end’…now, who has dark ideas? Oh well, it’s October alright,so Halloween can’t be far….maybe time to check back into Darker Temptations.

Leave a Reply

