Primal Design Release Day Song

Okay, we’ve been gearing up for it all month and it’s finally here. Primal Design came out today and I hope everyone who’s been waiting for it enjoys Monk and Kitty’s story.

Today’s song is an ode to Kitty and Monk. Whenever I hear this song, I can see a young Kitty speaking with Monk like this. It gives me goose bumps, to be honest. There’s a line in this song that kept rolling through my mind when I was writing it. “When we made love you used to cry, you said I love you like the stars above andย I’ll love you till I die” that made me think of the powerful feelings they had for each other. Really, teenagers might annoy me, but they feel things so strongly, so certain that no one else could ever understand the depth of their emotions.

And that’s what I wanted to capture. I hope I did. Kitty and Monk were powerful characters, deeply, powerfully in love with each other until something happens. *sigh* I think they break my heart a little, but that’s what’s great about being a writer. I can make happy endings.

Since today’s release day and I’m feeling generous, I’m going to hold a giveaway. All you have to do is share today’s blog and help me announce the release of Primal Design and you’ll be entered to win one of these adorable miniature characters. Okay, they’re not miniature characters, but they’re adorable. You can have “Ram”:

His shirt says “Saber Rocks!”

Or Kitty:

Her shirt reads, “Take a bite out of fashion!”

Just leave a comment and I’ll throw your name in a hat. The contest will last until noon on Friday, Septemberย 28. Go forth and share!

But before you do, take a moment to appreciate the dulcet sounds of Dire Straits singing Romeo and Juliet.

9 Comments

Filed under Giveaways, What's Playing Wednesdays

9 responses to “Primal Design Release Day Song

  1. Pingback: It’s A Woot Kind of Day | fourfoxesonehound

  2. Good song for inspiration, Danica…your info is up on my fb…my blog is on food and entertaining, but if you want to come and guest blog about food and get a plug in, let me know.

  3. Danica,We talk food and entertaining; if you’d be comfortable chiming in with anything, at any time, you can tout any work you’d like….think about it; the door is open.

  4. Happy Release Day. If your ears were burning yesterday we were talking about you. I was saying if I ever make it to Oz I want you to meet me there =) Anxiously awaiting Fantasy Man. Happy Friday

  5. Susan W.

    Congratulations on the release of Primal Design! I recently finished Primal Song and loved it so I’m really looking forward to Kitty and Monks story.
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

Leave a Reply

